6/20 Trixie PMPS 236 +2.25 77 +3 46 +4 49 +5.25 60

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Not too bad of a bounce today, and she's already heading in the right direction this time around - go, Trixie! I reduced her this morning...fingers crossed it will stick!

Happy Wednesday, everyone!

Amy
 
Re: 6/20 Trixie AMPS 162 +2.5 135

Good luck on the reducie! Paws crossed here that it holds. Not a bad bounce at all and +2.5 is already having a little greenish tint. Hope you have a great day Amy!
 
Re: 6/20 Trixie AMPS 162 +2.5 135 +4.25 169

Spoke too soon...looks like she decided to resume the bounce. Hopefully she won't take it too high - 'k, Trix?
 
Re: 6/20 Trixie AMPS 162 +2.5 135 +4.25 169

Hi guys .. ok trixie, back down you go! Hope this reduction holds for her .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 6/20 Trixie AMPS 162 +2.5 135 +4.25 169

Hi Amy, congrats on the reducie, and I hope Trixie holds the dose well. Trixie, other way! No, not a bad bounce at all, and hope she settles into the dose.
 
Re: 6/20 Trixie AMPS 162 +2.5 135 +4.25 169 PMPS 236

After teasing me by coming down a bit at +2, she did decide to go with the full-on bounce after all. I can't say I'm surprised...looks like it's back to LTS for Trix!!
 
Re: 6/20 Trixie AMPS 162 +2.5 135 +4.25 169 PMPS 236

Hope you guys enjoyed the day. It's too hot for me.
Come on down nice and easy, Trixie.
 
Re: 6/20 Trixie AMPS 162 +2.5 135 +4.25 169 PMPS 236

Boing boing Come on Miss Trixie, jump right over that hurdle and get back to the pretty blues. :-D

Hi Amy. I hope you had a nice day.
 
Re: 6/20 Trixie AMPS 162 +2.5 135 +4.25 169 PMPS 236

Oh Trixie, come on down sweetie, your mombean worked very hard to reduce you, so come down to a pretty blue number OK?

Wow, its hot here today, hope everyone's AC is working!
 
Re: 6/20 Trixie AMPS 162 +2.5 135 +4.25 169 PMPS 236 +2.25 7

:o :shock: :o ...so yeah, I guess the bounce has been cleared. I tell ya, this cat has completely changed her rules on me - she really hasn't done the bounce/dive thing since the early days! Oh well, I guess my brain needs some fresh new exercise - thanks, Trix!
 
Re: 6/20 Trixie PMPS 236 +2.25 77 +3 46

Wow Trixie...you're keeping your momma on her toes! I hope she brings it up enough before your bedtime...Come on Trixie girl!!
 
Re: 6/20 Trixie PMPS 236 +2.25 77 +3 46 - Dose Q again..

Just pondering tonight's activity...this morning, I reduced her from 3.00 to F2.75. Since she once again dropped so low so early, should I take her down to an even 2.75 tomorrow? Or is this leftover shed action, and should I hold things steady for a few more cycles? This really is a new pattern for Trix, so I'm second guessing my own thoughts...any input is appreciated!

Yes, Carolyn, she is really keeping me guessing these days!!!
 
Re: 6/20 Trixie PMPS 236 +2.25 77 +3 46 - Dose Q again..

Canbe the hot weather? All kitties on LL love diving these couple of days! Lovely green Trixie! :mrgreen: Surf on!
 
Re: 6/20 Trixie PMPS 236 +2.25 77 +3 46 - Dose Q again..

Wow Trixie! You are keeping mama bean busy. No idea on your question. Tarragon has done that same thing long ago but I don't remember what we did. Have a great night Amy!
 
Re: 6/20 Trixie PMPS 236 +2.25 77 +3 46 +4 49 - Dose Q again

Hi Amy,
I think that I would hold the dose. You don't want to have reductions so close to each other, especially since the shed is still influencing the first reduction. See what others think, but I would hold and see what happens.
Yep, Trixie may be feeling the heat!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/20 Trixie PMPS 236 +2.25 77 +3 46 +4 49 - Dose Q again

Thanks Ella...that's what I was wondering: if it's residual shed action, or what. I think this is a first for Trix, though...usually she settles in to a dose reduction immediately, despite the shed - that's what's throwing me for a bit of a loop this time!
 
Re: 6/20 Trixie PMPS 236 +2.25 77 +3 46 +4 49 - Dose Q again

Amy, I definitely feel for you because I have been having the same issues with Simon bouncing all over the place. I made the mistake of reducing too closely together last week and I had to go back up again on his dose. This whole diving thing is scary and confusing!

Now Trixie, come on up a bit for your bean. She wants to get some sleep tonight!
 
Re: 6/20 Trixie PMPS 236 +2.25 77 +3 46 +4 49

Okey dokey...thanks, everyone! I'll plan on holding the dose tomorrow. I am leery of reducing too quickly since Trix doesn't always holde reducies very well, but at the same time these early low numbers are a new thing for her.

Hopefully she'll start surfing this thing, but we're still setting alarms tonight!
 
Re: 6/20 Trixie PMPS 236 +2.25 77 +3 46 +4 49

I hope Trixie surfs nicely for you tonight! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/20 Trixie PMPS 236 +2.25 77 +3 46 +4 49

Wow, I didn't expect to see that in your subject line again tonight! Sorry, I asked Trixie earlier to come down, boy, Trixie takes orders well. I hope you don't have too long of a night. Daphne never did a two day drop like Trixie is doing. I know you can go home to check on her tomorrow, but if you need an extra check here or there, let me know. I was going to go see my DGN tomorrow, but it may be to hot to go anywhere anyway.
 
We're moving into the "sleep testing" phase of the evening now...

Thanks, Barb! I should be good to go if I need to run home tomorrow - both my partners will be at the store, too. If she follows her recent trends, she'll be in bounce mode - but she's also really proving her unpredictability to me lately!
 
So much action in the green lagoon tonight!!! For some reason, Champ has decided to turn his back on all the fun. I don't envy you having to do the "sleep testing." Major pain in the rear, but worth it!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top