Re: 6/20 Trey AMPS 355@+11.50
Good morning Kath,
I am glad to hear that you agree about being the boss of Trey.
OK on your ss you have 355 and also the subject, but you reply says 255 - I take it you meant to type 355. Just checking!
So, you say you don't know why Trey is so high this morn ... well, for one thing, I don't see any before bed test for last nite. For all you know, Trey could have gone really low last nite or to a number that was uncomfortable for him and he's now bouncing. Or, he could have just stayed high in yellow numbers and now is higher and needs a dose increase.
And that's the thing about testing. If you don't test, you will never know. It's kinda like the lottery cards you can buy for scratch and wins. If you don't scratch, you don't know what is happening on that card. The same goes for testing.
If you look at ss for 6/17, you see that you tested and found Trey got some really nice greens! but look at the next morning and he is back in pink. On that day, you could maybe say that Trey had a little bounce ... he stuck his toe into the water and it was TOO COLD and he ran back up the beach.
But that's ok! The next time he puts his toe in the water, it won't be so bad and he may stick around longer, and he may not run back up the beach so far.
That test just before you go to bed is very important because it will help you understand why Trey has that amps. I think there are 3 tests that are pretty importand and should be done each day: amps, pmps, and before-bed test.
Go easy on changing the shot times too much - remember that too early means it's like an increase in dose and a shot too late is like a decrease in dose.
You can add a note on his ss what time he ate, the time you tested and when he got his shot so that people know if his 355 was due to foods or not.
If you can, see if you can get a mid cycle test done and you will know how Trey is doing on this shot.