EEEEPPP! I almost didnt measure him because we had an incident at +3 which I assumed would spike his BG..
Tiggy was out in the garden with DH who was having lunch. Tiggy was playing around nearby and suddenly started chasing something. DH assumed a mouse but suddenly Tiggy turned round foaming at the mouth!!!! Dh immediately went to see what Tiggy had eaten and there was a big frog sitting there. So DH googled what to do and rinsed out Tiggys mouth with water until the foaming stopped and forced him to drink. We dont have poisonous frogs or toads here. Dh called the vet - meanwhile I am oblivious in my home office on a conference call.. the vet said DH did all the right things but to keep an eye on Tiggy in case of lethargy, vomiting or diarrhea (?um how can we tell? lol). But hes fine.
So I almost didnt bother to test because I assumed Tiggy would be super high. Just gave HC. Will be reducing dose again tonite.
Re: 6/2 Tiggy AMPS 95 +3 95 +6 34 - fun with frogs
Oh my gosh on the frog and Tiggy. Sending healing vines for Tiggy for all to be okay. Congrats on the reducie, wow! Yes, you would think Tiggy would have been high after that incident.
Re: 6/2 Tiggy AMPS 95 +3 95 +6 34 +6.5 59 +7 77 fun with fro
Great day for Tiggy! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Well, maybe not the part about the frog. I should take Neko over to the local creek and see if she can kiss a frog prince and turn all green too. :lol:
Re: 6/2 Tiggy AMPS 95 +3 95 +6 34 +6.5 59 +7 77 fun with fro
Got a frog in his throat huh, Cough cough poor baby, some have these glans that just put a biter taste so they will be left alone.had them in Cali cats hated the taste but never hurt them. Great numbers keep it up. :smile: