6/20 Tigger AMPS 332 PMPS 334

Status
Not open for further replies.

hnkstr

Member Since 2011
First time posting on the Lantus boards.
Wasn't able to get to Google docs this morning for some reason to add my 332.
 
Re: 6/20 Tigger 332

Good morning and welcome to lantus land! Let's see if tigger can come down off the pink floor today .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 6/20 Tigger 332 AMPS

Welcome to Lantus Land.

You may need to make sure you're actually logged in to your SS. Sometimes, when you open a Google doc, you're seeing the page but not logged in. You should see your name in the top right corner if you're logged in.

Please read the starred sticky notes at the top of the Board. They will help to get your oriented. I'd also like to suggest that you get more than just pre-shot tests. Lantus dosing is based on the nadir, not on your pre-shot test values. At minimum, you should be getting at least one test per cycle in addition to your AMPS/PMPS.
 
Re: 6/20 Tigger 332 AMPS

Just figured out Google Docs is blocked by the firewall where I work. Not sure of the security risk there, but they decided we don't need to get there from work.
lol
I'll have to update from home.

I have been trying to get numbers but had issues getting blood to draw. The last two days I have actually been able to get some, thus the lack of test results posted. The 6 hour is going to be tough as i'm gone for 9.5 hours and live alone. I am going to test/shoot him as soon as I get home around 3pm which then gives me time to get the +6 before I go to bed.

A brief overview from last week. I transitioned Tigger off of Dry food last week (last day of any dry food was Thurs morning), but was unable to get readings so I gradually reduced his Lantus from 6U (where I was at for the past year) to none as his dry food gradually went away. Being I couldn't see where he was at I stopped it all together until I could get the blood draws to be safe. During this time his water consumption dropped about 80% as well so I knew the numbers were not astronimical which was a good sign.

Thanks for the input!
 
Re: 6/20 Tigger 332 AMPS

Hello and welcome! We haven't stopped by to see you before. Hope you get your blood draws figured out. That was a difficult thing to learn, but, once you do, it will become much easier. There are a lot of experts here to help you through. Good luck and welcome again!
 
Re: 6/20 Tigger 332 AMPS

Thanks Melissa!
Ok, I have to admit, I never really know what names to call people. lol
I can't tell if the username is the person and the cat, or if its two cats and the person's name isn't listed?
So, if you are not Melissa I apologize. :smile:
Like for Sienne and Gabby or PeterDevonMocha. lol

I am Brent by the way
 
Re: 6/20 Tigger 332 AMPS

I know! That was something I had a hard time with, but have finally learned who is who. :lol: I am Melissa.

We are still relatively new, having been diagnosed in Feb. Tarragon only ate dry food before and it did bring his numbers way down when we switched to wet. If you weren't able to get BGs during that time then you had a good approach since you didn't know what the food switch was doing.

We work and are unable to get testing at +6 during the week. What I do is do a full curve one day each weekend (every 2 hours). During the week I do an AMPS and then I do one right when I get home (+10), PMPS, then a couple of tests before I go to bed. The thing to remember is with Lantus it isn't the preshot numbers that are dangerous, it is the nadir, or lowest point during the cycle. Tarragon usually has nadir around +6 but sometimes +8. Every cat is different so you will have to figure out Tigger's nadir. Also, Tarragon, like many cats, is lower at night than during the day. I'm not sure why that is. There are some nights during the week where I will set my alarm and test every two hours if I think his BG is doing strange things.

Good luck and welcome again!

Melissa
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top