6/20 Tidus AMPS 169 +5.5/215 PMPS 219 SHOT 1u +2/218 +7/139

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/20 Tidus AMPS 169 DOSE INCREASE????

Hi guys .. no dosing advice from me, but what a nice blue! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 6/20 Tidus AMPS 169 DOSE INCREASE????

I read where it says to increase by .25u if the nadirs are higher than 200 but less than 300. His "nadirs" (been trying to get +6) are LESS than 200 so I'm not sure if that still means to increase?
 
Re: 6/20 Tidus AMPS 169 DOSE INCREASE????

I shot the .75. Not sure that was the right thing to do or not?
 
Re: 6/20 Tidus AMPS 169 DOSE INCREASE????

Jenn

Sorry no one was around to advise you. His numbers are looking good but I think he has room for an increase. He's eating well right? I'd shoot 1u tonight and see if that brings him down a bit...hopefully it will help the entire range.

Good luck...I know you'll continue to monitor his BG.
 
Re: 6/20 Tidus AMPS 169 DOSE INCREASE????

You are doing great and so is Tidus, that's a nice AMPS.

I reread the revised protocol and it is confusing for this situation. I'm PMing Marje and hope she can give you advice.
 
Re: 6/20 Tidus AMPS 169 DOSE INCREASE????

Does a temperature increase BG's?

I've noticed when his ears can get really "hot". The last time I took him to the vet they were "Hot" and he had a temp of 103.2. I have a thermometer here but have not been able to attempt that yet.
 
Re: 6/20 Tidus AMPS 169 +5.5/215

Did the vet know what was causing his higher temp when you last brought him in? Could he have an infection of some kind? confused_cat
 
Re: 6/20 Tidus AMPS 169 +5.5/215

His labs do show an infection but we don't know what infection exactly.

Vet says it's IBD but I'm not so sure. His poop is now normal and no vomiting. I ordered B12 and hoping that will help.
 
Re: 6/20 Tidus AMPS 169 +5.5/215 PMPS 219 SHOT 1u

I increased to 1u for PM shot. His ears are so hard to test. It takes like 5 strips each time :(
 
Re: 6/20 Tidus AMPS 169 +5.5/215 PMPS 219 SHOT 1u +2/218

I think it was posted somewhere to get a +2 or +2.5? I got the +2 was 218, not much of a difference :sad:

Heading to bed. Will either get a +6 or sooner if I get up
 
Re: 6/20 Tidus AMPS 169 +5.5/215 PMPS 219 SHOT 1u +2/218

Jenn.

Good luck with the Dosecrease.

Remember if the +2 is close to the PS, you should expect a normal lantus cycle which means he could very possibly come down. So please be sure you get a close to mid cycle test as you stated. :-D
 
Re: 6/20 Tidus AMPS 169 +5.5/215 PMPS 219 SHOT 1u +2/218 +7/

Marje thanks for pointing that out about the PMPS and +2. He did get lower than he has in a while. I was hoping for the +6 but got a +7 :sad:

I was hoping for a nice blue day but just as I was logging on here he ended up getting into some HC :evil: My fault. I thought I put it high enough that he wouldn't/couldn't get to it, apparently I was wrong
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top