6/20 Sylvan AMPS 249/290 +3.5 260/302 +5 249/300 Dosing ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

sylvan

Member Since 2011
Hello everyone,

At the suggestion of Laurie, I'm doing some meter checks.
The first number above is the Freestyle, the second is the Relion. The Relion is reading about 40 points higher. I know that's not much of a difference, but it does mean Sylvan may be running higher than I thought.

Today marks Sylvan's fifth day on Lantus, so I think I can safely raise his dose by a .25? Any advice is appreciated.

Sylvan's doing okay today, very hungry as usual and now taking a nice nap with his brother, Malachi.

This morning, I tried to get another ketone test, but no luck.

I can't wait to hear him meow and purr again. That's when I'll know he's really feeling better.

Thanks,

Liz and Sylvan

Yesterday
 
Re: 6/20 Sylvan AMPS 249/290 +3.5 260/302 meter check

Hi guys .. We always used the relion micro with mocha .. I had two going at one time, but it was much easier just sticking with one .. I hope that you start hearing sylvan vocalize soon! It will happen before to long I'm sure .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 6/20 Sylvan AMPS 249/290 +3.5 260/302 meter check

Thanks! And I should add, I'm using the Relion Confirm as the back up.
 
Re: 6/20 Sylvan AMPS 249/290 +3.5 260/302 meter check

giving you a bump, also if you put dosing ? in your topic, one of the experts should be by to take a look.

just looking at the protocol and looking at the past 5 days, i think you are okay to increase, but i would still have expert eyes double check since they may see something that i don't. :)

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1581

"Increasing the dose...
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit."
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top