6/20 Simon AMPS 86 +3 48 +3.5 82 +6 61 PMPS 98 +2 81 +5 72

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bruce & Simon

Member Since 2011
~O) Good Morning Everyone ~O)

Simon was 86 this a.m. after missing his PM shot so we could get back to a 6am/6pm schedule.
Now at 48 @ +3

It was a beautiful day in these parts yesterday, and Simon took advantage of it
in his usual way: darting out when anyone opened the patio door, and after pretending
he's going to stay on the deck, slipping off to consume as much grass as he can until
someone shoos him back onto the deck... then a long nap in the sun. Then the vomiting......

Appetite not bad (after vomiting grass all night) - 1/4 TPZ bid (7th day).

Yesterday

Yesterday's Synopsis
AMPS 69 .50u skinny
+2 119
+4 75
+7 84
PMPS (skipped shot)

AMPS (today) 86

Have a great day everyone!
 
Re: 6/20 Simon AMPS 86 +3 48

Look at those numbers, Simon is giving you quite the action today :mrgreen:

Hope you have a very nice day and Simon eats well and no more pukus.
 
Re: 6/20 Simon AMPS 86 +3 48

The 86 was nice to see after missing last night's shot :-D
I gave him a bit of gravy with some lc to level him off a bit...

Good to see Tray's a happy cat :smile:
 
Re: 6/20 Simon AMPS 86 +3 48

Good morning Bruce! They never learn on the grass. Blech! What beautiful numbers for Simon today after no shot. Hope you have a safe green day!
 
Re: 6/20 Simon AMPS 86 +3 48

Please remember to get a test at +3.5.

Was there a reason you didn't shoot a skinny 0.5u this morning? If you did take the skinny off, I'd think about going back to the skinny dose for the PM shot given the 48 this morning.
 
Re: 6/20 Simon AMPS 86 +3 48

Sienne and Gabby said:
Please remember to get a test at +3.5.

Was there a reason you didn't shoot a skinny 0.5u this morning? If you did take the skinny off, I'd think about going back to the skinny dose for the PM shot given the 48 this morning.
82 @ 3.5.. he certainly responds to those carbs.
After no PM shot I tried for the full .50, as I'm trying not to "fuss" so much and make all sorts of tweaks.
I find it difficult to see the really fine distinctions on the syringe... I try to make sure it's not fat, so this am
was at most the full .50, probably a drop short.. I wish they made Lantus at U40, so I could use a U100 syringe with it :smile:

Maybe I should just settle with .50 skinny? He's been .5 or .5 skinny for over a week.
 
Re: 6/20 Simon AMPS 86 +3 48 +3.5 82 +4 82

Hi guys .. these numbers are looking good! I hope that simon surfs in these numbers the rest of the day for you .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 6/20 Simon AMPS 86 +3 48 +3.5 82 +4 82 +6 61 +8 70 PMPS

PMPS 66... Playing the waiting game again. Lovely green day :smile:
Will test again soon, haven't fed yet (which isn't going over well :lol: )
 
Re: 6/20 Simon AMPS 86 +3 48 +3.5 82 +6 61 +8 70 +12 66 PMPS

Wow, up 32 points in half an hour. :shock:
Fed & shot now.
 
Re: 6/20 Simon AMPS 86 +3 48 +3.5 82 +6 61 +8 70 +12 66 PMPS

wow. :mrgreen:

I would definitely stay with the skinny 0.5, and I think Simon will probably be earning another reduction soon. I know micro dosing is a pain, but at these low doses a drop can really make a difference, so try to be as consistent as you can. When Lucy went to micro doses, I got a pair of strong reading glasses to help me measure the doses.
 
Re: 6/20 Simon AMPS 86 +3 48 +3.5 82 +6 61 +8 70 +12 66 PMPS

Thanks Libby, but I already use strong reading glasses :lol: :lol:

I think the big jump may have been partly stress too. He fought and ran for the 12.5, I
had to hold him tight, which is quite unusual for him, he's always a good little soldier :smile:
He was VERY hungry, and didn't want to be messed with.
 
Re: 6/20 Simon AMPS 86 +3 48 +3.5 82 +6 61 +8 70 +12 66 PMPS

This may sound dumb (or illogical) but, if you're nearsighted, taking off your glasses means you can bring the syringe closer and it's easier to measure those "not on the line" doses.
 
Re: 6/20 Simon AMPS 86 +3 48 +3.5 82 +6 61 +8 70 +12 66 PMPS

Sienne and Gabby said:
This may sound dumb (or illogical) but, if you're nearsighted, taking off your glasses means you can bring the syringe closer and it's easier to measure those "not on the line" doses.
Thanks, but unfortunately I'm farsighted, so taking my glasses off I can't even read the #s on the syringe, let alone see the lines.;-) What I'm calling "skinny" is as close as I can get to exacty .50, then ease out one fat drop...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top