6/20: Sammy - AMPS - 85; +6 97; PMPS 93; +2 82

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tina & Sammy

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

Late condo today!

DH and I went off to the Zoo first thing this morning, we came back for a quick check on Sammy and then went out for more errands. By the time we got home I needed a nap, then it was dinner time and then I sat down to play some Sims for a bit. I can't believe it is almost time for bed. Needless to say it was a busy day.

Sammy did great though. He did rise up to 114 +9.5 today, but I think his slightly higher numbers have a lot to do with the fact that I gave him some 8% food today. I mixed in about ⅓ 8% food with his regular food today. He still stayed within the normal limits, which was good. I am going to still hold the .10 unit reduced dose through tomorrow to see how it goes. Hopefully we won't see numbers any higher than 114. And I am sure he is still working a little off the .25 unit dose as well. It doesn't seem like that small of a dose would make a difference, but that fact of the matter is that .10 unit is less than half of the .25 unit dose, so it still might be playing a part in Sammy's slightly higher numbers. The fact that he came down on his own power after having a snack at +10 makes me a bit more confident that he could be off insulin very soon.

We hope everyone had a great day. Hopefully we will be able to check in a bit earlier tomorrow morning.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top