6/20 - Salem amps 145

Status
Not open for further replies.

Camille and Cyclone

Member Since 2009
Hi and Happy Father's Day to Lantus Land!

Salem has been a good blue and green boy lately with one unusual trip to Drama Kitty City. Quick recap:

Dose: 4.25 u
6/18: amps 177, pmps 143, +4:15 40, +4:40 43, +5 51 (medium carb after 40, HC after 43, more MC after 51 and I hit the sack. His usual nadir is between +4 and +5.)

Dropped dose to skinny 4 u. Technically he didn't go under 40, but close enough. :)
6/19: amps 204, +3 159, pmps 262, +3 121 (Salem's idea of rebound these days.)

WCR: Grabbing other cats' food, lying on my desk and shoving my keyboard in my lap. The usual. :)

WBR: It's been a very rough time lately, as I lost civvie Dusty on Thursday to rapidly progressing kidney failure and lymphoma. I may be adopting a kitten, though. Life goes on.
 
I'm so sorry about Dusty Camille. Fly forever free precious Dusty.
((((((((((((((Camille))))))))))))))))))
 
Thanks, D. It was a terribly difficult decision to have him PTS but there was no more quality of life and he was getting worse every day. It always tears your heart out.
 
I AM SOOOOOOOO SORRY ABOUT YOUR DEAR Civvie!!!! It hurts so bad, but then we dont want anyone or any animal to suffer--
I'm sure living with you was a Blessed existance with loads of love--So sorry for your loss :cry: :cry: :cry:
 
Camille - I'm so sorry about the loss of Dusty. It is such a hard decision even though you know in your heart that it's the right decision. I helped my civvie, George, to the Bridge a little over a year ago and he is still missed. I had a year to prepare and when there was an opportunity to bring Gizmo home, I was ready for the charm and happiness that a kitten can bring -- and he is an utterly wonderful kitten who has many of the personality traits of George, who is at the Bridge waiting. I hope you can open your heart and home to a newcomer -- and Salem doesn't mind.

Have a wonderful Father's Day. It looks like Salem is starting the day in a great place.
 
am +3:30 52

Thanks, Sienne, Pat, Roni.

Nice drop but lower than I like at an hour before nadir. Fed usual LC snack, he's quite hungry. (But then he's ALWAYS hungry.) Will retest at +4. I may have to lower dose again a little tomorrow since I can't monitor during the workday, but we'll see what tonight is like.
 
awesome cycle. :mrgreen:

I'm so sorry about Dusty. ((((Camille)))) It's so hard to let them go. If his loss makes you feel like you can open the door to save another, that is a great thing to do in his memory.
 
(((Camille)))
My condolences on the loss of your Dusty. What a wonderful tribute to his memory to give another kitty a chance at a good home.
 
pmps 184

We may see a little rebound from the 50s earlier.

Turns out the kitten that I was going to adopt has already found a good home, so I'll stick with five cats for now. That may not last, though!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top