6/20 Rupert PMPS 428 +2 414, +4 388

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pip & Rupert

Member Since 2012
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=73430&p=796345#p796345

numbers:
AMPS 343.8
+2 291.6
+6 79.2
PMPS 244.8
+2 264.6
+3.5 144
+5 57.6
+5.5 68.4


Well. interesting day yesterday, two wicked dives in a row followed by the inevitable bounce. His nadire really seems to have shifted to a more logical +5/+6. Frustrating as the bounces are, I *think* we are making some progress????? Seems to clear the bounces pretty fast, just wish he'd slow his reactions down a little. Still holding on the s2.25 dose but wondering if I should shave it a bit more?? We are hoping to go to a big horse show on the mainland at the end of July, we'd be away for a Wednesday evening, thru to a Friday night probably... hoping that the cat/horse sitter will be able to handle things (first time for the cat thing for her). We'll lower the dose for safety sake.. but I hope he's a little less bouncy by then. would be a shame to 'lose ground' if we actually are making progress. This would be a trial run to see if Noelle has any issues (I doubt she will) because we are qualified to go to the US National Championship show in September and that will be a7 day away from home deal, if I think it won't be safe for Rupert we won't go... have to make the decision by August 6 though. Interested in others thoughts/protocols for when they go away and have a sitter???

BEBT this morning. Happy Rupert, sleek and shiny, sitting out on the deck already waiting for the sun. Hope everyone has a great first day of summer!
 
Re: 6/20 Rupert AMPS 480 sigh

Hi guys .. :YMHUG: I think you're doing the best you can with rupert .. it's hard to manage a diving/bouncing cat and we all know that .. I hope your sitter can manage taking care of the furkids while you are away, going to the horse show in september sounds like a big achievement! Have a great day!
 
Re: 6/20 Rupert AMPS 480 +2 511 +6 482 sigh

hm, so much for my thought that his bounces weren't quite as big as they used to be?!! doh! ohmygod_smile Was hoping he'd clear this one as fast as the others. Maybe he's planning a slower come down this evening. Hope so.

Gorgeous first day of summer here.
 
Re: 6/20 Rupert AMPS 480 +2 511 +6 482 sigh

You are doing a great job with Rupert. Some of our kitties are champion bouncers and just when we think we've turned a corner - we run into another wall! Hang in there and don the patience pants - this too shall pass. :lol:
 
Re: 6/20 Rupert AMPS 480 +2 511 +6 482 sigh

Just when you think you have them figured out...you know the rest. Come on down Rupert silly guy!

We don't take a lot of vacations together. When we do, we have hired vet techs or certified pet sitters from care.com to take care of the animals. Have you checked with your vet office for any vet techs that might be interested? They like to make extra money.

Have a great day Pip!
 
Re: 6/20 Rupert PMPS 428

I hate those curves going up instead of going down. Now he's got to be going someplace better this evening. Enough of the drama Rupert, we all get it! Come on down a level or two now. And slowly!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top