6/20 PurrFace PMPS 403 +2.5/277 +4.5/234 +7/273 +9.5/281

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frosty

Member Since 2012
It would appear PurrFace was just re-emphasizing that HE is the one in charge with that big red yesterday. In any case, I think (think PurrFace.....not know) I'll see some green numbers in this, his 20th cycle.

Thank you Doreen, Anne, Mary, Ann & Ella for your visit and urging of PF to come down yesterday. It is greatly appreciated.

Have a great day all and don't let anyone steal your joy.
PurrFace's Condo
 
Re: 6/20 PurrFace AMPS 116

Nice start for today. Glad I missed those reds yesterday. :lol: PF didn't need yet one more auntie yelling at him. Have a great day John!!
 
Re: 6/20 PurrFace AMPS 116

Morning John, nice to hear PurrFace listened to all us Beans yesterday. :-D Now I wonder what he has planned for you today! Have nice day.
 
Re: 6/20 PurrFace AMPS 116 +2.5/22 +2.75/28

Got into posting and missed his +2 tests by 30 minutes and got a BIG shock with the LOW 20. If he isn't out of the 20s with the next test he's going to vet office.
 
Re: 6/20 PurrFace AMPS 116 +2.5/22 +2.75/28

Frosty said:
Got into posting and missed his +2 tests by 30 minutes and got a BIG shock with the LOW 20. If he isn't out of the 20s with the next test he's going to vet office.

Wow, John....PF in the 20's :o That's certainly not like him. I also missed the red number yesterday and was about to ask what he got into when I saw your post. Hope PF is coming back around..I know you've got that hypo kit handy...keep us updated.
 
Re: 6/20 PurrFace AMPS 116 +2.5/22 +2.75/28 +2.85/46 +3.25/1

Got him up to 48 thanks to HC, Karo & Honey, now to keep him from dropping after the sugar hi from the honey & karo wears off. DW testing him now...+3.25. If he's still in the 40s I'll try some 14% MC to hold keep him up. GREAT DW just said he tested at 110 so he really shot up. Will give him 1 tsp of 14% MC and test again in an hour. Fingers crossed he stays up. He definitely earned a reduction.

I really messed up with his testing. Normally with a PMPS around 116 he's good for 2 before the next test. First mistake was loosing track of time. Second, and biggest mistake was forgetting DW gave him 1% LC at his PMPS feeding. That alone should have triggered a +1 or at the latest +1.5 test. We call the vet office at the +2.75/28 test to alert him of a possible emergency visit. He was with a patient but took the call and expressed his confidence in our ability to properly handle the situation but he will be there to intervene when and if we need him. His office is only 2.5 miles away from the house.

Hope the drama is over for the day. I'm going to drink my umpteen cup of coffee. Hope everyone is having good day.
 
Re: 6/20 PurrFace AMPS 116 +2.5/22 +2.75/28 +2.85/46

Wow,scary stuff there PurrFace stop making bean worry,hope the ride today stay safe :smile:
 
Re: 6/20 PurrFace AMPS 116 +2.5/22 +2.75/28 +2.85/46 +3.25/1

Good work, John..we you definitely know your Purrface and he was probably just telling you now to get distracted from HIS needs :lol:
 
Re: 6/20 PurrFace AMPS 116 +2.5/22 +2.75/28 +2.85/46 +3.25/1

Wow, scary stuff here and so early in the cycle. What a way to get the long awaited reduction. Purrface please stay safe and surf.
Good thing your vetty is so close.

Have a good day,John and Donna!
 
Re: 6/20 PurrFace AMPS 116 +2.5/22 +2.75/28 +2.85/46 +3.25/1

Whew-weee! What a roller coaster ride, PurrFace! Good job, John & Donna! You handled that well! Hope the drama is over with for the day and hope you can enjoy the rest of it now that you're hopped up on caffeine!!!! :shock: :lol:
 
Re: 6/20 PurrFace AMPS 116 +2.5/22 +2.75/28 +2.85/46 +3.25/1

You're going to earn the Drama Queen award, PF! Well done, John and DW.
Liz
 
Re: 6/20 PurrFace AMPS 116 +2.5/22 +2.75/28 +2.85/46 +3.25/1

Those numbers in the 20s certainly made my eyes bug out. How about next time that PF throws a red number, no one is allowed to yell, "Down."

If it's any consolation whatsoever, Gabby has done this to me. It's unnerving but you handled the situation like a pro. I'd give the little bugger a full 0.25u reduction.
 
Re: 6/20 PurrFace +2.5/22 +2.75/28 +2.85/46 +3.25/110 +4.25/

I just noticed that only the "+" sign of the +4.25/135 reading was in the subject line.

Sienne, you got it right, he is a little bugger. A lesson learned, that's for sure. Next test due shortly.

Have a great all.
 
Re: 6/20 PurrFace +2.75/28 +2.85/46 +3.25/110 +4.25/135 +5.5

Wow, got an immediate knot in my stomach when I saw 28 in the subject line :? You guys handled that so well - congrats on the reduction!
 
Re: 6/20 PurrFace+3.25/110 +4.25/135 +5.5/99 ++6.5/106 +9/39

IMAGE_CE3E713D-541F-4D1A-B88F-3B2930724A19.PNG

Can you say BOUNCE?
Can you say MEGA BOUNCE?

One thing about 'ole PurrFace, he's always got something up his sleeve. If he's this high at PMPS I'm not shooting through the bounce. He's getting the reduction. Don't need no more drama tonight :smile: .
 
Re: 6/20 PurrFace+3.25/110 +4.25/135 +5.5/99 ++6.5/106 +9/39

Wow on yesterday, John, and double-wow on today! :shock:
Sending drama-free vines your way for tonight ~ and tomorrow, for that matter. ;-)
 
Re: 6/20 PurrFace+3.25/110 +4.25/135 +5.5/99 ++6.5/106 +9/39

Ouch on the bounce but great job handling those 20s, John.

I was looking at his SS to see if there was any hint that he might decide to become a member of Gracie's Lil Stinka Club. He was definitely clearing a big bounce and I always think that is a clue that they might go "lower" but not necessarily that low. He'd only been in the 40s once on this dose.

I also think he needs a pretty good reduction on this and so I'd take the .25u. Remember that the higher dose can affect them for up to six cycles (although it's likely for many cats to be more like 3-4) so don't be surprised if he tries to go lower again when he clears this bounce. But the only one who really knows is PF and he's not telling!
 
Re: 6/20 PurrFace PMPS 403

06/20/13 RECAP
AMPS 116
+2.5/22
+2.75/28
+2.85/46
+3.25/110
+4.25/135
+5.50/99
+6.50/106
+9/390
PMPS/403

Boy the pendulum swung to the extreme in both directions today. I sure hope he decides to settle in the nice safe green numbers. He got a full .25U decrease from his PM shot tonight.

Thank you to all that visited today for your thoughts and support. It is appreciated more than I can say.

Hope everyone has a great night.
 
Re: 6/20 PurrFace PMPS 403

Holy cow PurrFace. You sure know how to throw out the numbers. And bouncey bouncey you go. So glad you have such wonderful beans that steered you into safety. Lets see what the ole' pancreas is up to.

good job John and Donna on keeping PF safe. Hopefully you get some rest tonight.

karen
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top