6/20 Phoenix / Should I decrease dose?

Scdal

Member Since 2020
Phoenix dropped to 50 at + 10 last night. I gave him half a can of Fancy feast mc. He went up to 74 at + 11 . His AMPS was 69. I gave him 10.5 units. Today, he has stayed from a low of 69 to a high of 151.


I had increased him from 10.25 to 10.50 about 3 days ago. Do you think I should decrease back to 10.25 units? It is now +10. I am very worried that if I give him 10.50 units, he will drop really low tonight. Any advice would really be appreciated. Thank you
 
Sorry no one has responded yet. I think the holiday is keeping people offline a little more today. What did you end up doing? BTW, does that say your cat is 34 lbs?!
 
It is now 30 minutes until Phoenix's next shot is due. Do you think I should decrease back to 10.25 since he had a 50 BG at + 10 this morning?
Hi Susan, sorry no one responded earlier. He hasn't strictlly earned a reduction with TR but I guess you'd rather have him run a little higher? I see you shot 10.25U tonight.

ETA: The 10.5U depot will affect 4-6 cycles after you reduce.
 
Hi Susan, sorry no one responded earlier. He hasn't strictlly earned a reduction with TR but I guess you'd rather have him run a little higher? I see you shot 10.25U tonight.

ETA: The 10.5U depot will affect 4-6 cycles after you reduce.
Hi Bhooma,
I didn't put my post to your attention because I thought you might be asleep. I think it is late where you are. I agree with what you said about not really earning a reduction. I will see how he does tonight and if his numbers start going back up, I will go back to 10.50 units.

I am sure our cats are psychic. His BG always seems to drop when I have to leave the house. I had 5 errands to run today. I waited until his BG was 133 before I left the house. I did all 5 errands in 2 hours even with curbside pickups and a 50 mile round-trip drive.

I was worried sick the whole time I was gone because Phoenix has a habit of dropping fast. Even though my cameras showed him sleeping, that doesn't tell you if his BG is ok.

Thank you, Bhooma, for responding.
 
Back
Top