6/20 PHOEBES amps 92 stall +.5 89 +1 111 +2 87 +3 70 +4 65 + 4.75 67 +5.5 81 pmps 131 +2 125

Status
Not open for further replies.
Sure wish I could help more, Angela. Maybe the usual - stall, retest, post. You shot 24 u on an AMPS of 75 before (06 June). You could also skip if you don't get feedback from a pro.
 
Looks like she surfed pretty nicely last night and didn't go too low even without eating her normal amount of food. Like Kris mentioned you've shot lower, but not when Phoebe's appetite is "off". Regardless of what you shoot the depot will still be in play for at least the first half of the cycle.

Since she doesn't sound too hungry, a stall and retest might make the decision a little easier.

Putting some food down and seeing what her appetite is like could also make deciding on a dose based a little easier. This one is a little outside my expertise unfortunately.
 
I put food down with some parm cheese. She's looking at it. Sniffed it and is laying in front of it. But nothing yet.
 
If she hasn't eaten yet, I would stall and retest. Looking at her SS, she does like to drop a bit at the end of the cycle. Last night she was only about 40 points higher when you shot a full dose, but she did get a 1/4 can of FF down.
 
If she hasn't eaten yet, I would stall and retest. Looking at her SS, she does like to drop a bit at the end of the cycle. Last night she was only about 40 points higher when you shot a full dose, but she did get a 1/4 can of FF down.
Retesting in 15
 
How long ago did you give the antinausea/food stim meds? Might they take a little while to work?


I'd take the food up for now, check again in 15 min, see if she's still staying flat/rinsing.
Then put the food down again, maybe she'll think it's new and go for it when you present he with it again and eat it.

If you had to, would you be able to assist feed her?
 
Stalled for 30 mins 89
Well she's staying flat, if you can get her to eat and until the shot onsets her numbers should begin to rise.
And you have a couple hours to try and encourage her to eat, before onset.

I think as long as she is attempting to eat now you are probably ok to shoot the full dose, as long as you feel you can assist feed if she really won't eat anything.
On the other hand if you are really nervous another option would be to shoot a BCS, but as you already know, with the depot in play, the first half of the cycle will likely play out the same anyways.
 
I put down some of the gravy mixed with lc, it worked last night. For the moment she's licking it. And done 10 secs later. :banghead::banghead: reduced dose say 18? @Gill & George
If you were going to reduce, then maybe taking a larger reduction say of 33% rather than 25%. So maybe down to 15u

Have you checked for ketones recently? I know she's not high, but with the inappetance it might be worth checking when you get a chance
 
Let's see a repeat of last night where she stayed pretty flat and surfed nicely. Come on Phoebe keep nibbling and licking at those fuds. I've found different flavors can sometimes help get Jack a little more interested in food when he isn't feeling well.
 
Let's see a repeat of last night where she stayed pretty flat and surfed nicely. Come on Phoebe keep nibbling and licking at those fuds. I've found different flavors can sometimes help get Jack a little more interested in food when he isn't feeling well.
Went thru 9 different cans last night :banghead:
 
Went thru 9 different cans last night :banghead:
:bighug::bighug:

I sympathize. It scares me to death to shoot when Gizmo's appy is off.

Have you tried tuna water? Cans of tuna in water and drizzle the tuna water over the food? Put food on a flat plate or different, wider mouth bowl. What I am currently using is the Purebites Duck Liver FD treats. I powder them by squeezing and sprinkle on top of the food. They stink and have worked every time (so far), although I changed his food and he is eating better now.

What foods are you feeding (attempting)?
 
What foods are you feeding (attempting)?
All pates that do not have fish because of her panc and ibd. Fancy feast and friskie variety. I've not tried the tuna water because of the fish. Tried parm, the fake stuff and fresh. Oregano got a big No. I sprinkled her orijen treats duck on the top. She ate bite. Walked away. Then when I pulled out the gravy ones mc and hc she ate some if that. So mixed lc with hc.
 
Piling on the appy vines. Can you assist feed a little? I found that getting some food in would prime the pump, so to speak. Some low carb food might help her surf.
 
Ohh and she feels better because I got bit at ear testing time. Did not break the skin, but message received. Just told her we have to do these and that I'm sorry.you can imagine the look I got.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top