6/20 Peyton +2.2 66,+2.8 45,+3.2 62,+3.7 61

Status
Not open for further replies.

jcc1531

Member Since 2014
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=120521

I want to crawl back in bed and take a nap but the day must go on. I tried to get my battery terminals replaced yesterday but you can only get it done at the dealership. Ugh! Going to head over there and hopefully they will get me in quick. You think they will put me first in line I I tell them I have a diabetic cat? Lol
 
Re: 6/20 Peyton AMPS 111

hehe good luck with that! although it seems very reasonable to me that you should get moved to the front of the line since you have a diabetic cat. :-D

you had a late night last night! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/20 Peyton AMPS 111,+4.5 61

Yep, saying you have a diabetic cat you need to get home to doesn't get you donee any faster. Actually it took longer! People were coming in and out as I was still sitting there. I was about to get HOT and had to start saying "blue skies in, grey skies out." Took THREE HOURS to get my car back just to have battery terminals put on. I was about to say just give them to me and I'll put them on myself. I haven't been away from Peyton this long since he was diagnosed without knowing where his level was at. I rushed in to check On him and get our reading...61...WHEW! Next time car goes to the shop even for something simple I'm going to get someone to bring me back home. Thankfully all is well :)
 
Re: 6/20 Peyton AMPS 111,+4.5 61,+5.5 78

Wow....I've used the "diabetic cat" trump card many times and it's always worked :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Peyton is looking fantastic!! I'm sure that 35 was not a welcome number last night. ;-) He certainly wanted to take his time coming up. What a super AMPS after all that!

I saw you put a question on Max's condo and so I responded there.
 
Re: 6/20 Peyton AMPS 111,+4.5 61,+5.5 78

Thanks Marje :) I'll look at Max's condo. He was slurping that gravy up but his numbers didn't want to come up with it. I think he likes for Momma to have slumber parties!
 
Re: 6/20 Peyton PMPS 132 Bounce?

Is this part of our bounce from going down low twice yesterday? The lowest I caught him at today was 61 but he could have gotten lower while I was gone.
 
Re: 6/20 Peyton PMPS 132 Bounce?

With Peyton, I'd say just about anything is possible....and we'll never know for sure where he went while you were gone....the good thing though is if this is a bounce, it's a VERY tiny one...and still under renal threshold, so he's not doing any extra damage to his kidneys.

Sometimes we just have to leave them in the hands of 'God...I've had to do that more than I'd like lately with my mom in the hospital.

Walking in the house and seeing a perfectly happy cat walking towards you is such a wonderful sight, isn't it?
 
Re: 6/20 Peyton PMPS 132 Bounce?

it wouldn't be from last night. when he was back in greens today, that said that any bounce from last night was over.

could just be a normal cycle.

could be a bounce from while you were getting your car worked on if he did get lower.

could also be the food you gave him at +9. You don't need to feed a 90's, and I wouldn't that late in a cycle. The insulin is waning then and it can definitely increase the next preshot if you feed late in a cycle.
 
Re: 6/20 Peyton PMPS 132 Bounce?

I usually try to feed him earlier than that but wasn't home and he was begging. Should have given him no carb baby food to tide him over. I was just hoping for no numbers over 120. He was spoiling me with all those low numbers. Still happy with 132 :)
 
Re: 6/20 Peyton PMPS 132 Bounce?

His attitude and physical appearance is completely different than it was a few weeks ago. He was lethargic, drinking all the time, urinating a lot, back end giving out and staying in my bedroom all the time. Now he can walk without falling over, urinating normally, eating good, no excessive drinking, color and coat look great. It's amazing!!! When he walks into a room it makes all the sleepless nights worthwhile.
Prayers for your Mom Chris!
 
Re: 6/20 Peyton PMPS 132,+2 66

Julie, I believe you are right. That was probably a food spike. We are almost where we were last night at this time.
 
Re: 6/20 Peyton +2.2 66,+2.8 45 PJ PARTY

I think the drop between PMPS and +2 was his hint ;-) ;-) doing ok, Julie?

I'd feed some MC and retest in 30.
 
Re: 6/20 Peyton +2.2 66,+2.8 45 PJ PARTY

peyton's determined to keep you up at night!

what a great report to hear of his recovery! it's a big deal to have him back to normal, moving freely and all. that's wonderful.
 
Re: 6/20 Peyton +2.2 66,+2.8 45,+3.2 62

Got him in the 60's and to be on the safe side i gave him one more tsp of HC to get him In to the 70's. I'll retest in 30 and then hold food, retest. He's definitely determined to make me stay up at the pj party.
 
Re: 6/20 Peyton +2.2 66,+2.8 45,+3.2 62

Julie

Last night's low numbers were likely depot. Tonight....possibly as well. And he came up pretty easily.

If he gives you a green preshot tomorrow, it's up to you whether you want to shoot or not. I think if he hits the 40s another cycle, he's definitely done :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/20 Peyton +2.2 66,+2.8 45,+3.2 62

That's exciting and scary!!!
I gave him some more HC and he basically stayed the same.
Recap:
PMPS 132
+2.2 66 fed 9%
+2.8 44 fed HC
+3.2 62 fed HC
+3.7 61 fed HC
If he is still the same in 30 mins then I will skip food and see if he stays up on his own.

If he's green tomorrow and we decide not to shoot I will continue feeding him the same low carb food right? I don't want to jinx it and ask too many questions :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top