Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)
Member Since 2009
6/19
AMPS=343 ~.75u Lev
+4=215
+8=58
+9=33
+10=52
+11=102
PMPS=91 ~no shot, no eat
+2=136
+4=294
+8=338
AMPS=382 ~no shot again
+4=397
Yesterday
Shadow has 3 Ps so far today. He licked baby food turkey this morning at breffis. He was in the kitchen looking up at me so he got his Omega 3 and he licked it all up. I was encouraged with that. Two hours later, i offered smore baby food and again he licked a little up on his own. I gave him some Pepcid at about +3 and then syringed a tablespoonful of Royal Canin RE which he accepted and kept down. I have been repeating the tablespoons of the same during the past couple of hours and he is accpeting it and keeping it down.
So, some calls to the vet office and then waiting for them to call back. Bottom line is that she will write the two scripts for $6 each if I want them. She wants blood work so I am waiting to see when I can bring him in for that. Last senior panel was done 2/12/2013.
He seems a little stronger now after having some food in his system so I will bring him by later as soon as they give me a time. I wanted to try the cyproheptadine and the ondansetron that Dyana & Marje wrote about but this vet doesn't use them for some reason. I thought it was strange that she was charging $6 to write out each script. Has anyone ever heard of that before? Maybe she won't charge me for writing them if I go in there for the bloodwork.
Anyway, I am so tired ....my concern for him is wearing me down. I just don't know what to do....
They weighed him while giving him the cerenia shot yesterday...9.7 oz. He was 10.1 on 3/1/13 and on 2/2 he was 10.10 lbs. When he doesn't eat a full portion of food for a day or so he really looses weight...
He has been stretched out in the livingroom all day....never went into the basket in the closet once. (that is where Raja has been all day....) So he is acting okay except he did not help DH with the crossword this morning.....but I guess he was mentall spent like his Mama!
Sending hugs to you all.... :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
AMPS=343 ~.75u Lev
+4=215
+8=58
+9=33
+10=52
+11=102
PMPS=91 ~no shot, no eat
+2=136
+4=294
+8=338
AMPS=382 ~no shot again
+4=397
Yesterday
Shadow has 3 Ps so far today. He licked baby food turkey this morning at breffis. He was in the kitchen looking up at me so he got his Omega 3 and he licked it all up. I was encouraged with that. Two hours later, i offered smore baby food and again he licked a little up on his own. I gave him some Pepcid at about +3 and then syringed a tablespoonful of Royal Canin RE which he accepted and kept down. I have been repeating the tablespoons of the same during the past couple of hours and he is accpeting it and keeping it down.
So, some calls to the vet office and then waiting for them to call back. Bottom line is that she will write the two scripts for $6 each if I want them. She wants blood work so I am waiting to see when I can bring him in for that. Last senior panel was done 2/12/2013.
He seems a little stronger now after having some food in his system so I will bring him by later as soon as they give me a time. I wanted to try the cyproheptadine and the ondansetron that Dyana & Marje wrote about but this vet doesn't use them for some reason. I thought it was strange that she was charging $6 to write out each script. Has anyone ever heard of that before? Maybe she won't charge me for writing them if I go in there for the bloodwork.
Anyway, I am so tired ....my concern for him is wearing me down. I just don't know what to do....
They weighed him while giving him the cerenia shot yesterday...9.7 oz. He was 10.1 on 3/1/13 and on 2/2 he was 10.10 lbs. When he doesn't eat a full portion of food for a day or so he really looses weight...
He has been stretched out in the livingroom all day....never went into the basket in the closet once. (that is where Raja has been all day....) So he is acting okay except he did not help DH with the crossword this morning.....but I guess he was mentall spent like his Mama!
Sending hugs to you all.... :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: