6/20 Noodle AMPS 246 - eating!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patricia & Noodle

Member Since 2015
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...82-bcs-1-315-pmbg-92-skip-appy-issues.139701/

I guess a side effect of skipping both her shot and most of her PM food is a non-red AMPS. It was a rough night here. She was acting fine, but just did not want to eat and having her only get ~100 cal for the day was just terrifying for me with her history. I kept following her around with little bowls of food to see if she'd eat. I have about 84,000 open cans in the fridge now.

This morning I upped her Cypro to 1/4 a tab instead of 1/8 and gave that along with 1/4 Cerenia about 2 hrs before AMPS. Now she's just (mostly) finished her full AMPS meal! The 1/4 Cypro makes her pretty ravenous, so I worry she'll barf, paws crossed she keeps it down! What a relief. I was worried I was going to have to skip my cousins baby shower today which would have been so upsetting.

Again, thanks for all the experiences with heart murmurs yesterday! The wealth of information in this forum never ceases to amaze me. Happy Saturday and lots of vines to all in need!
 
Appy vines from me too. Even though the cypro makes her ravenous I would try to space out the amount of food at one sitting. It might not cause vomiting but still make her feel yucky and then not want to eat again. The good thing about cypro is you can give it once or twice a day or less often and if it works, it works pretty quickly.
 
I was going to say what Elise did. Smaller meals, spaced will help her keep it down. Even just 15 minutes or so in between makes a difference. With Harvey, I used to distract him by petting him and talking to him while he was eating, to slow him down.

Sending lots of good tummy and appy vines. Let's get back on track now, 'k Noodle?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top