6/20 Merlin PMPS 142, 221@+1, 277@+2, 293@+3, 376@+4

Still going down. If he is really low PMPS (blue or green) I am thinking of either skipping it or doing a drop dose. I dont want to repeat the 2.6 of 4 nights ago, and I dont think he’s ready to do what regulated cats do.
 
Holy Cow, Jill. What's going on? I just got back from the vet a little bit ago and thought I'd check in.... now look.... adrenaline again. Why can't Merlin every seem to hit the "happy medium."

ETA: Just keep him above 50 whatever you do.
 
Still going down. If he is really low PMPS (blue or green) I am thinking of either skipping it or doing a drop dose. I dont want to repeat the 2.6 of 4 nights ago, and I dont think he’s ready to do what regulated cats do.
And we KNOW that the drop dose does not work for Merlin.
 
Holy Cow, Jill. What's going on? I just got back from the vet a little bit ago and thought I'd check in.... now look.... adrenaline again. Why can't Merlin every seem to hit the "happy medium."

ETA: Just keep him above 50 whatever you do.
He just doesn’t seem to want to play by the rule book… :confused::rolleyes:
 
He just doesn’t seem to want to play by the rule book… :confused::rolleyes:
And I dont know if the reason he went up was because I fed him 5.5 or he was going to go up on his own. I was not wanting to wait around and see if he might go lower. Though it looks all nice and green, if this same cycle repeats tonight, we will be up til 5am making sure he is going back up. How in the world are we going to keep doing this???
 
PMPS 139. Not shooting .1 this low. Only four days ago he went down too low and too fast. Either we give a drop dose or nothing.
 
Drop dose given an hour late. He also didnt eat much, only 50g. Everything is messed up tonight. But we are on track to test regularly now. It’s just a whole new territory.
 
Such a nice AM cycle Jill :) hope soon you will learn to shoot the lower preshots, that is the whole strategy: shoot low to stay low :bighug: they don’t dive so much when they start from a lower preshot, i know it is hard to believe but we all have been there and it is: check out Chico’s SS from February 2021.
Sure Merlin is a bit of a nutcrack with his own rules but looking at the PM cycle from 16/06 he is not that different from most cats :cat:
I understand (i even know it from our own experience) that it was stressful but once you learn that with testing you have all the control, you will start feeling more confident.
Good luck :bighug:
 
Such a nice AM cycle Jill :) hope soon you will learn to shoot the lower preshots, that is the whole strategy: shoot low to stay low :bighug: they don’t dive so much when they start from a lower preshot, i know it is hard to believe but we all have been there and it is: check out Chico’s SS from February 2021.
Sure Merlin is a bit of a nutcrack with his own rules but looking at the PM cycle from 16/06 he is not that different from most cats :cat:
I understand (i even know it from our own experience) that it was stressful but once you learn that with testing you have all the control, you will start feeling more confident.
Good luck :bighug:
Thank you for your encouragement, Marina. Merlin dropped to 52 within three hours last Thursday when we shot low. He has a tendency to not know when to stop dropping. I dont know how to tame that tendency except with lots of food. That cycle we had to feed him high carb (30) food twice or three times. I dont know how that is for him either… It just seems to me that his system hasn’t gotten accustomed enough yet to be able to handle shooting low. He is only just getting the hang of greens. And, as it turns out, it was lucky we didnt shoot low last night as he was full from a day of keeping him from 50 and refused to eat all of his dinner or any snacks until +4. I would have been force feeding him to keep him up.
 
Back
Top