6/20 Meadow's AMPS 266 +9 320 Dosing question!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Meadow

Member Since 2010
Happy Father's Day to all you Dads out there!

Can't seem to find the health forums. Sorry. I asked this in my condo yesterday but it got missed. Can I safely put Advantage on Meadow without it affecting her BG's? The cats go out in a safe enclosure and although it is up off the ground a bit, I did spot a single flea on her yesterday. But we all know that where there is one flea, there are more. I want to get a handle on this before it gets out of hand, but don't want to do anything to jeopardize Meadow. The vet says it's okay, but I'd like your opinions on it.

Meadow's AMPS 266
+2 350
+4 293
+7 325
+9 320

She has had no dry food, so not sure why her numbers are higher than yesterday. But they do seem fairly steady. She has had snacks and food periodically throughout the day and notations have been made on the spreadsheet.

Yesterday's cohttp://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=17651ndo:
 
Re: 6/20 Meadow's AMPS 266 +9 320 Health question!

I wouldn't think Advantage would affect BG. I have used it on Lucy, but only after she was OTJ. I don't remember if I tested after that or not.

It's looking like Meadow's dose reduction didn't hold. The protocol would have you increase to the last good dose (1.25) if you want. You could try something in between if you prefer.
 
Re: 6/20 Meadow's AMPS 266 +9 320 Health question!

I've used Advantage when BigMac was on insulin and when he was OTJ and never noticed any change in BG numbers.
Good luck!
 
Considering her numbers today, do you all think I should push her back to 1.25 units tomorrow?

PMPS was 315
+2 322
 
Always have to write a disclaimer because those cats.... I'm telling you... they surf the internet at night and read our threads. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top