6/20 Max amps 340 +2 353

Max & Lori

Member Since 2021
Max is back on 4 units. It’s safe to say that reduction failed. I had a feeling it would. I knew it was too good to be true. I just hope he comes down soon and doesn’t end up with another pancreatitis flare. Staying in high numbers too long always leads to that in Max’s situation. Next time I will know better. We are sticking with 3 drops under 50. I believe I monitor enough for that.

Yesterday https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...37-4-5-97-5-5-103-10-211.278722/#post-3081761
 
Lol. Yes he’s an old man and stuck in his ways. He did a tiny ball but not enough to get credit for. Unfortunately numbers like this make that situation worse because he pees so much from the hyperglycemia. Sometimes I think the IBD and other GI issues are more difficult to manage than his diabetes, but with everything he has going on all together it’s overwhelming. Thanks Angela, your encouragement helps a lot. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I agree with what you said about the IBD being harder to manage, @Max & Lori

Luigi was difficult, his diet was limited, getting him to poop was work, and I really believe that the inflammation in his tummy led to stress and discomfort, and wacked his numbers all the time.

I am sending good vibes that Max comes down :bighug:
 
Exactly right @Deb and Sylvester and it’s an ongoing thing. I got my hopes up there for a while so I can’t help but be a little disappointed in these numbers, but Max seems semi-okay. He always feels bad with higher levels. He’s had all of his meds now and sleeping so I’m just going to let him be and work on some other things today. Hoping it won’t take long to get him back on track. Thank you Deb! :bighug:
 
Max was getting green nadirs on 3.75 units, though high green. Typically we hold doses with green nadirs a little longer. I hope he doesn't pull a fast one on you.
 
Max was getting green nadirs on 3.75 units, though high green. Typically we hold doses with green nadirs a little longer. I hope he doesn't pull a fast one on you.
I would have held longer, but to me, he looked like he was headed in the wrong direction after the higher depot was depleted. He does not have a good history when he stays in higher numbers too long, so it’s easier for me to monitor the lows than to deal with the consequences of the higher numbers (for Max). I may be completely wrong, but I didn’t want to take a chance of him staying up there too long.
 
Back
Top