6/20 Mali AMPS 393; 234 +6; 333 +7.75; PMPS Hi;+3 Hi;+6 Hi

Status
Not open for further replies.

RG & Mali (GA)

Member Since 2013
yesterday's condo

Morning all ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) Got bed really early for me last nite to make the call for some overnite readings...wanted a +6 but slept thru that one and got a +7 @212 and +9 @ 206....now that is REAL progress for Mali girl. Even AMBG @ 393 is an improvement. Hope I made a good shot this morning b/c I noticed a bent needle afterwards. I always give her a smooch at the shot site to smell and detect any wetness and got neither so maybe it was a good shot.
Hope everyone has a great day in LL and thanks to all that stopped by yesterday to console little "hi sugar" Mali :-D
BTW, where is Marje? Vacation? Have not heard from her lately.
 
Re: 6/20 Mali AMPS 393

Keep it going Mali! We don't like seeing you in those high blacks. Black is just not your color. Well, except when it comes to your fur color. ;-)
 
Re: 6/20 Mali AMPS 393

Much Nicer Numbers :-D
Those nicer numbers almost make those early am wake ups worth it, huh? ;-) Keep it up, please, even if it's a hassle. So we can help you to adjust the dose. I know it's hard to go to bed early, especially in the summer time.
I try real hard to get to sleep early, myself. It doesn't always work, but I try..
 
Re: 6/20 Mali AMPS 393

Much nicer AMPS than the blacks! Time to learn the Zener slide, Mali. Right into the BLUES, OK?

p.s. Marje works on Wednesdays, so she isn't around much.
 
Re: 6/20 Mali AMPS 393

Hi Robert. Mali had a nice cycle last night. Fingers crossed that you see some numbers a bit lower as the day progresses.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 6/20 Mali AMPS 393; 234 +6

Thanks to Deb, Dyana, Ann and John for stopping by.

Deb-yes, Mali wears the black fur nicely,but not the black numbers ;-)
Ann- Much better numbers and hope Mali can learn that slide
John-thanks for the shoutout..you've had your hands full this morning. Glad PF worked back into the safe zone or you may have been reaching for something stronger than coffee drinking09
Dyana- Yes, it does seem worth it when she gets those numbers going, but keeping those hours very much will turn me into a zombie or worse...a boring zombie :lol:
 
Re: 6/20 Mali AMPS 393; 234 +6; 333 +7.75; PMPS Hi

Oh Mali. Whatchadoingupthere? Did you get a blue at +5?
Hopefully the bounce will be quick. Or, some cats will have a hi before a break, another words have an exceptionally higher number for them and then have a nice active cycle following.
Come on Mali girl, down from there.
 
Re: 6/20 Mali AMPS 393; 234 +6; 333 +7.75; PMPS Hi

Here I am!!! Mali is starting to like a little more juice. That's great. You got some good tests last night. I hope the trend of coming down continues.

Sorry to be out of pocket this week. Just a very busy week and my DH has been sick with a bad cold; and Wednesdays are my only work day so they are typically very long. I'm hoping to get back on track here with visiting condos.

Hate to see you not get much rest but these levemir cats with their late nadirs... :roll: :roll: :roll:
 
Re: 6/20 Mali AMPS 393; 234 +6; 333 +7.75; PMPS Hi

Hi y'all. Vet called tonight with no so good news on Mali's lab from yesterday...her kidney values are higher indicating dehydration from the constant high BG and her neutrophils have not improved enough for the Leukeran.

I'm going tomorrow morning to p/u fluids and start her on 100ml every other day. Vet wants to give her more and more often but concerned with her heart so I guess we will do what we have to do.

She said she had a cat that mirrored Mali not long ago and it turned out to be lymphoma so I'm pretty bummed out with that news. I think if she's very high tomorrow morning, I will increase her to 1.5u even though she's not quite finished with her cycle on 1.25u yet.
I'm gonna go get a +3 now and then I'm in the rack...hopefully will get some more numbers during the night zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz..
 
Re: 6/20 Mali AMPS 393; 234 +6; 333 +7.75; PMPS Hi

I don't know that I agree that the constant high BGs are causing an issue with her kidneys. It takes a very, very long time at high numbers to even potentially affect the kidneys...I mean years...in cats.

She is more likely experiencing age-related kidney issues. I will check tomorrow to see if you posted her labs and if I can give you some insight on that. I do think you need to be cautious with the fluids but it would be better for her to get 50 mls every day as opposed to 100 mls EOD.

I think you are ok to raise her dose tomorrow unless she decides to come down. Doubt she will but....as soon as you mention a dose increase, they all of a sudden dip their toes into green. We can only hope.

Eta: the reason I think you should up the dose is she has had six cycles at this dose with only a hint of blue and you have stepped up the testing. If you increase, you need to keep up the testing. Good luck with more juice.

Tomorrow we will discuss kidneys :-D
 
Re: 6/20 Mali AMPS 393; 234 +6; 333 +7.75; PMPS Hi

Marje and Gracie said:
I don't know that I agree that the constant high BGs are causing an issue with her kidneys. It takes a very, very long time at high numbers to even potentially affect the kidneys...I mean years...in cats.

She is more likely experiencing age-related kidney issues. I will check tomorrow to see if you posted her labs and if I can give you some insight on that. I do think you need to be cautious with the fluids but it would be better for her to get 50 mls every day as opposed to 100 mls EOD.

I think you are ok to raise her dose tomorrow unless she decides to come down. Doubt she will but....as soon as you mention a dose increase, they all of a sudden dip their toes into green. We can only hope.

Eta: the reason I think you should up the dose is she has had six cycles at this dose with only a hint of blue and you have stepped up the testing. If you increase, you need to keep up the testing. Good luck with more juice.

Tomorrow we will discuss kidneys :-D

Hi Marje,
Another restless night for all. Two (count 'em) Two Hi's in a row..thought the first at +3 just hadn't onset yet, but then at +6, which was her nadir in the AM cycle when she went 174, would yield some relief...but NO, not gonna happen so I didn't test anymore and will get AMPS in an hour. I agree that at her age there probably is more age related kidney issues, but of course the hi BG's couldn't help. I will discuss the 50mls daily with vet...I'm guessing she is thinking total volume and the convience of EOD being the issue, but I'm shooting multiple liquids in her along with her shot every day so that isn't an issue with me.
I will pick up a copy of her lab report this morning when I get the fluids and post it.
Sorry about DH's cold and your busy week, I thought you "ran off with someone else" when I didn't hear from you. :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top