6/20 Lucy PMPS=130;+2=112

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning!

Yesterday's

Both Lucy and Ginger woke me up asking for breakfast this morning.
She was a little off yesterday evening, so I'm glad she ate well.

I hope she'll give me a bit of green later today...
 
Re: 6/20 Lucy AMPS=153

Morning Mariko, nice blue start for Lucy and hope she slides down to green. I'm glad she's feeling better. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 6/20 Lucy AMPS=153;+2=137;+8.5=128

I hope you get your wish and see some green real soon. She's almost there.
 
Re: 6/20 Lucy AMPS=153;+2=137;+8.5=128;PMPS=130

So far no green today, but her appetite is still good this evening.
So some reason, she isn't giving up enough blood easily today, and I'm having to poke her 2 - 3 times.
This is making me a little upset!
Maybe because it's cooler and rainy today... I don't know if the weather has something to do with blood pressure.
She has always been a slow bleeder since she is a senior.
 
Re: 6/20 Lucy AMPS=153;+2=137;+8.5=128;PMPS=130

patience.... the greens are coming.... ;-)
At least you had a lot of nice blues....
work.1394485.11.sticker,375x360.rawr-blue-cat-v1.png


I have a lot more luck getting the drop when I get really close to the edge of the ear.... and even above the sweet spot....
 
Re: 6/20 Lucy AMPS=153;+2=137;+8.5=128;PMPS=130

Thank you for the tip, Rhiannon.
I'll try the edge and higher at the next test!!
 
!!GO LUCY GO!!

Rhiannon's advice worked!
I poked her more to the edge and a bit higher than the sweet spot, and nice drop formed almost right away!
I only had to poke her once this time!
Yay!!
 
Hi Mariko

I hope Lucy will see some green for you tonight.

Have you seen my post on Testing and Shooting Tips. It discusses some techniques for getting blood.

Also...I'd see what she does tonight but maybe you want to raise her dose a bit and try to bring the overall curve down. If she is green to ought, I'd hold off but if she doesn't get down there and surf, you might want to fatten the dose.

:YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Marje,
Thank you for checking on us!

I was going to post a question about dosing tomorrow morning.
So, you think if I don't see any green tonight, I should do fat 0.5 unit, correct?

Tonight cycle is her 9th cycle on 0.5 unit.
Should I fatten the dose from tomorrow morning or evening?
 
If she doesn't come down tonight, I would fatten her dose. Up to you....you might want to do it in the evening just so you err certain she's ok when you work tomorrow. Hoe does that sound?
 
That sounds purrfect, Marje.
I did want to up the dose a bit as she isn't reaching green much any more!
But I was hesitant to go upto 0.75 unit as I'm covering for someone on vacation at work right now.
FAT 0.5 unit from tomorrow night is just perfect!

Thank you so much again, Marje!
I'm so glad you suggested this.
 
You're welcome. That will let you be home with the increase.

Sometimes it only takes a couple cycles, at an increased dose, to get the system kick started to work.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top