6/20 Leo PMPS 95, +2 97, +4 81

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracy & Leo

Member Since 2011
Good Morning,

Well I finally got the FF King to eat Wellness Beef & Chicken!! All it took was some chicken dust. I fed him a little last night and he ate it so I fed him the rest this morning and he's done his usual 2 or 3 bites and hopefully finish the rest off in a few minutes.

Breffis is done, wash-up in progress, btb next for him. Ahhhhhh the life of a cat.

I hope all have a wonderful Monday.
 
Re: 6/20 Leo AMPS 112

Hi guys .. what a nice number to start the morning at .. Glad to hear leo has made the switch over to wellness ..my girls refused to eat it .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 6/20 Leo AMPS 112

Please remember to link your previous condo.

Tracy & Leo said:
Ok shot the reduced dose tonight, the 108 isn't a surprise, i fed Leo some leftover 9% at around +10, plus i didn't really want to shoot a 60 or 70 which is where he would probably be if i hadn't fed him.

Feeding higher carb food at +10 is a bad idea. The reality is that you will still be shooting a lower number -- you're just fooling yourself by having spiked the numbers with food. You really need to know where your cat's numbers are prior to shooting.
 
Re: 6/20 Leo AMPS 112, +4 74

So what did you say has liver in it again Julia? Pretty much all the chickens, turkeys, etc?

So he ate the first bit of Wellness Beef & Chicken i put out, and i mixed the rest with FF Chunky Chicken and now he hasn't touched it......hmmmmm. Maybe the key is the chicken dust? I think he would eat dirt if it had chicken dust on it :lol:

I wonder if Leo's got a 3rd dose reduction planned for today? It still boggles my mind that this is the same bouncy cat i had a few weeks ago.......
 
Re: 6/20 Leo AMPS 112, +4 74

All of the non-fish FF has liver in it except for the Beef and Chicken. Of course, there could be liver in the meat byproducts but who knows. But it's good he likes the Wellness because it's easy for you to get! And if the chicken dust works, stick with it!

The Wellness Beef and Salmon doesn't seem to have any liver in it--have you tried that one?
 
Re: 6/20 Leo AMPS 112, +4 74

Ummm i didn' see the Wellness Beef & Salmon, but then again i didn't see the Beef & Chicken until just the other day. I did get some Turkey & Salmon to try again, he's tried it twice before but maybe third times a charm? Will try it with Chicken dust too of course.
 
Re: 6/20 Leo AMPS 112, +4 74

Awesome numbers for Leo today.

You asked about cosequin in my condo....its a powder that has glucosamine and chondroitin sulfate in each capsule....its used for arthritis....Curry was not very active the last few months due to the isolation....since being "set free" she is much more active and I'm also encouraging it with play....but I've noticed that she's slow to get up sometimes......so I'm experimenting with this to see if it helps her....I just mix it w/her wet food and she gobbles it up. She's a hoover girl. It will take about 4-6 weeks for her to feel the full effect of it.
 
Re: 6/20 Leo AMPS 112, +4 74, +6 83, +9 88

All of the non-fish FF has liver in it except for the Beef and Chicken. Of course, there could be liver in the meat byproducts but who knows. But it's good he likes the Wellness because it's easy for you to get! And if the chicken dust works, stick with it!


I use Wellness and there are NO by-products in any of the Wellness flavors.
 
Re: 6/20 Leo AMPS 112, +4 74, +6 83, +9 88

I was rushing so much to get back to work, I forgot to say hi!!! Hi Tracy!!!! I'm so glad to see Leo is doing so well. Hope you're having a great day!! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top