6/20 KARAMELLE AMPS +11.5 21/38 +12 47 +12.5 77 +1 95 +4 75 +6 211 +10 321 PMPS 332 +2 307

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by JoM, Jun 20, 2024.

  1. JoM

    JoM Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2023
    Staci & Ivy likes this.
  2. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
  3. JoM

    JoM Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2023
    Just tested 30 minutes after first tests and its 47. Do I wait to shoot?
     
  4. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yes, you don't shoot below 50. How long since food?
     
  5. JoM

    JoM Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2023
    About 40/ 45 minutes
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  6. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    A drop below 40 is an automatic reduction, so you would go down to 1.5U.
     
  7. JoM

    JoM Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2023
    ok, just tested its 77. do I shoot the same dose?
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  8. JoM

    JoM Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2023
    She hasnt been doing well with the .25 reductions. Can I try an in between dose?
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  9. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yes, you can shoot

    I would take the full reduction considering that she dropped to 21! I also think you might be missing some green in the PM cycles - she tends to drop in the second half of the cycle.
     
    Staci & Ivy likes this.
  10. JoM

    JoM Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2023
    Ok I went ahead and shot. Slightly fat 1.5. We'll see how that goes. Thanks for your help. @Bandit's Mom
     
    Staci & Ivy and Bandit's Mom like this.
  11. JoM

    JoM Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2023
    Sorry, didnt see this response. I didnt go much over 1.5. It was just a hair. or a drop
     
    Staci & Ivy and Bandit's Mom like this.
  12. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    I didn’t want to jump on with comments earlier when you needed help. Just want to wish you both a safe day and again tonight :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    JoM likes this.
  13. JoM

    JoM Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2023
    Thanks Staci :bighug:
     
    Staci & Ivy likes this.
  14. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    For cats who don't hold reductions well, the rule is 3 drops between 40 and 49 on separate days OR one drop below 40.

    Please take the extra off the 1.5 unit dose tonight, and watch her very closely today. The 1.75 unit depot is going to be in play for the next few cycles and it is clearly too much insulin.

    How much after your normal shot time was that 77? Normally we'd put things in the spreadsheet as +12 21, + 12.x 38, +12.y 47 and those could all go in the +11 column from last night. In the AMPS you'd write 77@+12.? (whatever it was), so we know there was a delay.
     
  15. JoM

    JoM Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2023
    Thanks Wendy. Ok, I will lower it to a proper .5 tonight. As far as writing the +'s with the numbers, I'll need to work that out. The 77 was 54 min after the 21 and 51 min after the 38. The 47 was taken 30 mins after the 38. The 95 was about an hour after the 77.
     
  16. JoM

    JoM Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2023
    @Wendy&Neko I just tried to put it in on +11, because the actual first test that i do every morning is at 11.5. So I tried to put in +11.5 -38 21 and it thinks im putting in a math problem and adds them all together, or I get an error message. I will put it in the comments. Sorry, Im stupid when it comes to spreadsheets.
     
  17. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    What you have in the Remarks works. For the +11 cell, use a semi colon :;: between the numbers.
     
  18. JoM

    JoM Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2023
    Thanks. I put it all in the title too.
     
    Wendy&Neko likes this.
  19. Deb and Tiger

    Deb and Tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2023
    Wow Jo how scary! I glad you were able to keep her safe through that. Wishing you a safe night tonight! Good luck with the reduction!
     
    JoM likes this.
  20. JoM

    JoM Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2023
    Thanks Deb. I just feel like we are back to square one. So discouraging. 1.5 is too low and 1.75 is too high and in between apparently doesnt work either altho I havent tried that for a long period of time. She was on 1.75 for 23 cycles before it dropped. It seems like shes just filling up some large depot, squirting out a little now and then to bring down the numbers a bit and all of a sudden it just bursts at the seams and blasts out into her system. I lower the dose and the numbers never quite go back down. wash, rinse, repeat. Sorry, venting.
     
  21. Deb and Tiger

    Deb and Tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2023
    Interesting we are doing the same thing between 2.5 and 2.75. We stayed at 2.75 30 days and then he dropped for a reduction. Now 2.5 is too low.. I understand the venting!
     
    JoM likes this.

Share This Page