6/20 Ducky AMPS 103 +4 58 +5 52 PMPS 53

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angel and Ducky

Member Since 2010
Hello All,

We have reduced Ducky's dose down to .10. Is a drop to 58 from 103 seem like a lot for such a small amount of insulin? Should I be concerned?
 
Re: 6/20 Ducky AMPS 103 +4 58

should be fine, I found that Lucy really liked to surf the 50's when she was on a low dose. You could feed a tsp of LC food and test in an hour to be sure. When I learned that Lucy could safely surf the 50's on such a low dose, and that her regular food was all she needed to keep her safe, it made me feel a lot more confident about what was going on.

Ducky is doing GREAT!
 
Re: 6/20 Ducky AMPS 103 +4 58

Excellent! Ducky goes low, no bounce, is on the last dose of 0.1u.... hmmm, don't need a crystal ball to see the future here!

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/20 Ducky AMPS 103 +4 58

Thank you Libby, Ducky does seem to surf pretty well at low numbers. I will keep an eye out. I am surprised at how well he is doing actually. He has gained a little weight back and his fur looks good... and he just ran past me like a kitten :smile:
 
Re: 6/20 Ducky AMPS 103 +4 58

Those have to be the best signs - putting on some weight and a better coat!
It's always so good to see the shine and clean silky feel come back to the coat.

Ducky is doing fantastic; I too, can see where this is going!
Gotta love a 12yr old kitten!
 
Re: 6/20 Ducky AMPS 103 +4 58

Angel & Ducky said:
He has gained a little weight back and his fur looks good... and he just ran past me like a kitten

That's why a whole cat report is so important -- Ducky is a lot more than just his numbers. What a wonderful sign of how well Ducky is doing.
 
Re: 6/20 Ducky AMPS 103 +4 58 +5 52

Thank you all so much for the support. Ducky really owes how well he is doing to all of you and the wonderful advice we get here. :-D
 
Re: 6/20 Ducky AMPS 103 +4 58 +5 52

What a turn around huh? Loving those low numbers... and I have a feeling Ducky and Vesta will be playing at the falls together soon!!! (antijinx)
 
Well, his PMPS is 53! We've lowered him to .1 unit, and his numbers are staying low. Just fed them, will check him in a few and see what goes on.

I'm beginning to think the Duck wants off the juice...

Tim
 
Re: 6/20 Ducky AMPS 103 +4 58 +5 52 PMPS 53 - No shot?

If you have strips and HC, you could shoot this. Remember, you're shooting the number where you think Ducky will be in 2 hours when the Lantus kicks in. And, you shot 0.25u with a PMPS of 54 on 6/18.

Shoooooooooot!!!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top