6/20 Chloe - +11 160 | PMPS 130 | +2 64 | +4 83 | +6 64

Because Chloe is new to numbers under 200, you hold the dose for 8 - 10 cycles unless Chloe tells you she needs a dose reduction. If Chloe's nadirs stay in the 100s, you also hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before considering an increase.
 
Because Chloe is new to numbers under 200, you hold the dose for 8 - 10 cycles unless Chloe tells you she needs a dose reduction. If Chloe's nadirs stay in the 100s, you also hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before considering an increase.
Sienne, Alex and Shane were at 3.5U which was reduced to 3U as a precaution, since there was a food change from HC to LC when they started Lantus around 2 weeks back. They shot a token shot of 1.5U a couple of mornings back which they decided to hold and this the 5th cycle on that dose. The dose was reduced from 3U to 1.5U. Do they still hold the 1.5U for 8-10 cycles?
 
@Bandit's Mom - I saw that! To be honest, I'm on the fence. The 48 on 6/18 was likely due to the depot being over filled. However, this is the 5th cycle on the 1.5u dose, numbers are still blue, and Chloe is new to these numbers. I'm inclined to see how Chloe does with the dose. If numbers start creeping back up, TR indicates that the dose should be held 8 to 10 cycles. That would mean if the level is edging up, Alex and Shane can increase the dose tomorrow.
 
FWIW I was thinking of holding the 1.5 today and upping 1.75 tomorrow if her numbers were still mostly blue to see if we could get some more greens back in there.
 
@Bandit's Mom - I saw that! To be honest, I'm on the fence. The 48 on 6/18 was likely due to the depot being over filled. However, this is the 5th cycle on the 1.5u dose, numbers are still blue, and Chloe is new to these numbers. I'm inclined to see how Chloe does with the dose. If numbers start creeping back up, TR indicates that the dose should be held 8 to 10 cycles. That would mean if the level is edging up, Alex and Shane can increase the dose tomorrow.
When is a cat considered no longer “new” to lower numbers?
 
The kitty starts hanging out in lower numbers on a more regular basis. I know, it's a bit frustrating that I can't give you a hard and fast number of days or weeks. Take a look at spreadsheets and you'll see some of the variability. It will give you a feel for the kinds of patterns that we see.
 
The kitty starts hanging out in lower numbers on a more regular basis. I know, it's a bit frustrating that I can't give you a hard and fast number of days or weeks. Take a look at spreadsheets and you'll see some of the variability. It will give you a feel for the kinds of patterns that we see.
Oh I was merely curious. I know she is new to this and am not mad about it.
 
Dosecrease threat always does the trick! That's a pretty steep drop from PMPS. I'd feed her a little LC and test again in an hour. Sorry, this might be another one of those nights...:bighug:
 
Back
Top