6/20 Buster PMPS 182, +3 216

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Buster

Member Since 2012
PMPS 288
+3 305
AMPS 187

Back to poopy numbers. Ruled out health issues and we've tried 2 different pens now. If he doesn't do well today we'll increase. I just don't understand how he went from rock steady to the roller coaster?

OT: Drooler is at the vet today. Thank you for the good vetty vines yesterday! He got really nervous when I dropped him off so I'm thinking they will probably have to knock him out. He's never been a nervous nelly in the past - I guess he's getting ornery in his old age. Fingers, paws and tails crossed all goes smoothly for Tucker!

Previous Condo
 
Re: 6/20 Buster AMPS 187 - dose reassurance?

Nice blue start today. Hope things settle back down for the BGs.

Paws crossed all goes well with Tucker at the vet today!
 
Re: 6/20 Buster AMPS 187 - dose reassurance?

Buster, quit yer bouncin'! I'd suggest input from Sienne or Marje. Same food as before? Same meds? You are staying right on top of everything, Tara. Sending vines for Tucker. It's ok buddy, you'll be home with your mama soon.
Liz
 
Re: 6/20 Buster AMPS 187 - dose reassurance?

Same food, same feeding times, he's not on any medications. I took him in to the vet for bloodwork and she found nothing remarkable, but cholesterol was a little high at 284. He seems happy - not hiding, out hunting in the backyard and doing normal cat things. The only thing I can't monitor exactly is his poo/pee cause he goes outside more than inside.
 
Re: 6/20 Buster AMPS 187 - dose reassurance?

Tara:

FWIW, I'm wondering whether the micro-adjustments in dose are really doing the trick. Without seeing what the doses look like, I can't imagine that the changes you're making in dose are having much of an effect. You may need to increase in a larger increment in order to see an effect.
 
Re: 6/20 Buster AMPS 187 - dose reassurance?

I used to be increasing/decreasing by larger amounts but he wasn't holding bigger decreases and larger increases were just causing a reduction and we would bounce back and forth between the two. I fattened and shaved until we got to 1.06mm and he was rock solid there. He was doing so well for so long it's just bugging me that all of a sudden he's more erratic - I feel like we're practically starting over.
 
Re: 6/20 Buster AMPS 187 - dose reassurance?

I used to shave on my decreases and increase by 0.25u. You may need to modify that to better suit Buster.

My point was more that the teeny changes may not be having much of an effect. Maybe increasing by 0.02 or 0.03u will be more effective than a 0.01u change. FWIW, there are times when you just have to raise the dose in order to get things moving again.
 
Re: 6/20 Buster AMPS 187 - dose reassurance?

Sienne and Gabby said:
FWIW, there are times when you just have to raise the dose in order to get things moving again.
and sometimes it only takes a couple or few doses to get things moving again. :mrgreen:
let your meter be your guide...
 
Re: 6/20 Buster AMPS 187, +5 44, +6 66 - um yeah...

Thank you for the input everyone. I guess the dose threat on the table frightened Buster back into shape :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: I wonder if I didn't give that second new pen long enough to kick in? So I'll probably shoot through the bounce tonight and decrease in the morning. Just when I think I understand this whole thing...it turns out I don't!
 
Re: 6/20 Buster AMPS 187, +5 44, +6 66 - um yeah...

Good luck with the reducie. I hope Buster gives you good numbers on the new dose. I hope everything went well at the vet for Tucker today.
 
Re: 6/20 Buster AMPS 187, +5 44, +6 66 - um yeah...

Buster is snickering at your confusion. :roll: Crazy cat. Hope all is well with Tucker.
Liz
 
Re: 6/20 Buster AMPS 187, +5 44, +6 66 - um yeah...

This is all strange :roll: just when I think I got it, I'm all wrong Lucky does the opposite. Nice numbers though :smile:
 
Re: 6/20 Buster AMPS 187, +5 44, +6 66 - um yeah...

Thanks for the happy thoughts for Tucker! He was a good boy so they were able to remove 4 small growths without knocking him completely out. They found a hidden one deep inside his ear - ouch! They also hand scaled his teef. Can't wait to go pick him up!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top