6/20 Biscuits'amps 85 no shot, ,104,85,56,80,95,143 +10 410 R-0.25 pmps 519 +1.5 575 +3.5 467

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Mollycat, Jun 20, 2019.

  1. Mollycat

    Mollycat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2019
    Yesterday
    Dosing help please!!! Still dropping.
    Amps 84 @7:30
    1 hour. 104
    2 hours 85
    3 hours 56
    Is anyone on who can help?
     
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2019
  2. Tomlin

    Tomlin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2019
    "bump"
     
  3. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Hi. Sorry no one has answered so far! I have never given advice before BUT Amethyst is also ACRO and High Dose I would SKIP this dose But hoping someone else chimes in Good Luck:bighug::bighug:
     
  4. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Can you work your way back to your normal shot time if you shoot now? Are you able to monitor all day if needed and do you have plenty of supplies?

    If not, you should probably skip.
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  6. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    If u are able to monitor I would and then get back on track
     
  7. Mollycat

    Mollycat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2019
    Thanks. I tested just now and he's 104. I was going to increase today but not now! I'll test every hour until someone comes on. They aren't on until later.
     
  8. Mollycat

    Mollycat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2019
    I can, but should I give the full dose? He's been dropping after shot and with these low numbers I'm afraid.
     
  9. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    You can shoot a reduced dose, but the depot will still be in play and that could affect the numbers. A lot of the time when you shoot low they don't drop as much because they are starting from a lower number. However, it is up to you. I'm popping in from work and cannot stay with you. If you shoot, make sure you get a +1 and a +2. You have the food to bring any low numbers up if you need to.
     
  10. Mollycat

    Mollycat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2019
    Thanks
     
  11. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Hi Just checking to see if you and Biscuit are OK:)
     
  12. Mollycat

    Mollycat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2019
    Yes, thanks. Just waiting for someone to come on. I'm testing every hour. Afraid to give 25 units with these low numbers
     
  13. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    I agree! I would be also! Amethyst use to DIVE when she was first diagnosed:eek: The help and support here is wonderful:bighug: We have been here almost 2 years but I really do not feel comfortable offering advice. Lots of hugs and support tho:):bighug::bighug:
     
  14. Mollycat

    Mollycat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2019
    He's still dropping and no one is on to help. I'm testing every hour and just fed him.
     
  15. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    I’d skip this shot and drain the depot a bit. His numbers will go up but that’s ok. You can then shoot on time. Once you get to more than two hours past your shot time, if we aren’t dealing with a DKA prone cat, it’s best to just skip.

    Of course he did this because of the dose increase threat!

    Keep in mind you need to keep testing him until he’s rising and not dropping back down. He’s got a really full and large depot and he could hypo even without a shot.
     
    AliceMeowliss (GA) and AmandaE like this.
  16. Mollycat

    Mollycat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2019
    He's still dropping. 56 now
    Just fed him. Testing every hour
     
  17. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    I think you made the right call not to shoot, I would just wait until later so that you can keep on schedule.

    Pretty crazy to see Biscuits so low! The food you just gave him should definitely help slow him down :)
     
  18. Mollycat

    Mollycat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2019
    He doesn't even care that he's stressing me out!! Just loving the food!
     
  19. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    :bighug::bighug::bighug: I am soo glad you did a NO SHOT!
     
  20. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    I’d feed and test after 30 mins with a 56 and a 25u depot.
     
  21. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Let’s see how he does today. I’d like to hold the 25u dose, if possible, instead of reduce. He didn’t drop below 50 and his SS was looking better but not really reduction-worth. I’m concerned if we reduce, he will just see more yellow and pink.

    We’ve got time to decide based on how he does today.
     
  22. Mollycat

    Mollycat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2019
    Thanks, that's reassuring!
     
    Marje and Gracie likes this.
  23. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    On his way back up! you must be relieved! it's scary, but also really good for Biscuits :)
     
  24. Mollycat

    Mollycat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2019
    For sure!
     
  25. Jerry dutchboy

    Jerry dutchboy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2019
    Oh boy Biscuits what are you doing are you trying to show off???? You don't have to scare your Mom like that. Well done Sandie, you handled it well considering you have not seen low numbers like that before.
     
  26. Mollycat

    Mollycat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2019
    Thank you! And yes, he is showing off!!
     
  27. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I agree with Marje. Let's see if today was a "one off" or indicative of what this dose can really do. This dose is the first time he's been spending a lot of time under renal threshold.
     
  28. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Well that AMPS was after 10 cycles and no greens. I get why it got your attention. I’m glad some high dose peeps weighed in.
     
    Mollycat likes this.
  29. Mollycat

    Mollycat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2019
    Thanks
     
  30. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    If he’s blue tomorrow at AMPS, I’d shoot 25u as long as you can be there to test.
     
    Wendy&Neko likes this.
  31. AliceMeowliss (GA)

    AliceMeowliss (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2019
    What a ride for your day! Glad it worked out. :)
     

Share This Page