6/20/19 Olive AMPS 214; +6=164; PMPS 141; +4.5=51; +5=39; +5.5=40; +6=52

Olive & Paula

Member Since 2015
Yesterday caber 258

So right at t/f/s (6 am) I get a call from facility that dad was unresponsive and it looks like part of face is drooping. So I said send him to hospital and I'll meet him there.

I get there and he's sitting up eating. Has the staff laughing then starts complaining about lumpy mattress, how cold it was, his teeth were left behind.

Nothing was found wrong. My guess is he was in a deep sleep. I'm home now.

How is everyone else day starting......
 
Not exactly the way you wanted to start your day Paula. I'm glad though that it wasn't a stroke and hope your heart rate is back to normal. Also hope the rest of your day is relatively uneventful, Olive being her wonderful little self, and the other kitties doing well.
 
Jesus! rough start to the day Paula... I'm so glad that your dad is alright, but after such a scare I would be having a real smorgasbord of emotions ---> relief and annoyance would be at the top. Relief and happiness would soon take over though. Sounds like your dad has a great sense of humor, and it's great news he doesn't have anything wrong with him.

I hope the rest of your day is better than that rough start :bighug:
 
Thanks for all the thoughts and good wishes. I'm working today so will see dad. I got an eye appt for him in Monday. His eye has been having an issue for awhile (conjunctivitis or stye?) It's just not clearing up and actually looked worse yesterday. ER doctor says they can't script anything, they are emergency medicine only.

Ollie kept me up late. Funny I thought the 6.5 would be to much and debated how much to increase for quite some time. Then figured it will show right away if 6.5 was to much and dang if it didn't. So back down to 6. Might hold this for 10 doses this time and then increase to 6.25 if needed.
 
Back
Top