6/20/12 Wonton AMPS=69 +9=111 PMPS=111 +3=77

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wonton

Member Since 2012
I'm wondering if I should increase her dose from 1 drop (0 on the syringe) to .1u?? She's been in the blues lately, but was a 69 this morning.
Hope everyone stayed cool today!
 
Re: 6/20/12 Wonton AMPS=69 +9=111 PMPS=111

111 is within the normal non diabetic range. Let's see how she does tonight and tomorrow morning. Can you do a test at +3 after eating, tonight?
 
Re: 6/20/12 Wonton AMPS=69 +9=111 PMPS=111

Yes, I will check her at +3. What range is considered non-diabetic? I thought from what i read it should be between 50 and 100, but I'm probably mistaken.
Thanks Dyana for linking yesterday's condo, it slipped my mind. :-D
 
Re: 6/20/12 Wonton AMPS=69 +9=111 PMPS=111

Wow, I read JD's profile...he sure had a rough time early with his diagnosis, and you did too. Goes to show that alot of vets really don't know how to treat our kitties. So sad to think how many kitties suffer out there :sad:
 
Re: 6/20/12 Wonton AMPS=69 +9=111 PMPS=111

I really should update my profile, it's absolutely ancient, I just never get around to it.

I think normal for a cat is pretty close to normal for a human 70 to 120, or there abouts.
 
Re: 6/20/12 Wonton AMPS=69 +9=111 PMPS=111

Thanks Melissa and Tarragon, love the name! Enjoy your night also...and keep cool!!
 
Re: 6/20/12 Wonton AMPS=69 +9=111 PMPS=111

Since I have no idea what to do with Trix's dose, I'm sure I'm of no use in trying to answer your question, either :lol: ! Wonton is looking stunning today, though!!
 
Re: 6/20/12 Wonton AMPS=69 +9=111 PMPS=111

Good numbers! I just noticed her photo. She is so cute!

Hope your having a less stressed, cool week!
 
Re: 6/20/12 Wonton AMPS=69 +9=111 PMPS=111

Hi Amy and Jenn, thanks, Wonton is doing very well, much less stress this week.
Dyana suggests I stay with the 1 drop and see how she does tomorrow. She came down from 111 to 77 at +3, gave her a LC snack and have another snack during the night in her timed feeder.
Yeah, finally figured out that I needed to save her picture with less pixels in order to save it in the profile, yeay! I think Wonton is Trixie's long lost cousin, :-D
Enjoy the rest of the evening and keep cool!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top