6/2 TUXIE AMPS 522 ; +2- 418; +3-333; +4-295; +6-256; +9-337 PMP@-445 Getting frustrated

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tuxedo Mom

Member Since 2014
ALPHA TRAK 2 PET METER Reads higher than human meter


Sunday's Post:

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ay-amps-394-2-430-3-383-6-5-281-8-290.138729/

No post yesterday. My bronchitis was really bad so I slept a lot in between testings.

Sunday evening Tuxie had a run of blues. Yesterday his numbers were pretty flat and higher. He had a blue at AM +4 but I really think it was a bad reading since it did not fit in at all with the rest of the day.

This morning's shot was 1 hour late AND Tuxie started with a high black. This is the worst number it has been in 2 weeks. Most frustrating....in spite of trying to keep on top of his numbers he is going backwards with his treatment.
 
Last edited:
The shot was late by 1 hour so that is like giving a reduced dose. Plus, you are still playing with NDW (New Dose Wonkiness). Don't give up hope just yet.
 
The shot was late by 1 hour so that is like giving a reduced dose. Plus, you are still playing with NDW (New Dose Wonkiness). Don't give up hope just yet.


I know a late shot is like a reduction, but I have shot late a couple of times in the last month and not had such a high PS number. Also this is his 5th cycle at the new dose, so according to the "usual" the NDW should be balanced out now. He has come down the last few hours, but it is so depressing seeing him back up into the blacks.
 
I totally know how you feel, when Sammy's numbers go higher for no apparent reason it drives me crazy. Hopefully this is the last of the bounce and he will start seeing some better numbers later today and tonight.
 
Morning Mary Ann :coffee::coffee::coffee:

I so understand your frustration. I too went through so many off the chart BG tests with Mannie. Mannie was an incredibly slow processor. I cringed when I had to change a dose, as it took what seemed like forever for him to get used to it, and have better BG's. Never made sense to me that his BG's would go up, not down with an increased dose. Eventually he did, things got better, but what what incredible patience it took. We dealt with late shots all the time too. That aspect never seemed to phase him. I remember those blacks, depressing sum sit up well. Wishing better BG's for Tuxie. Down you go little one.

Have a great day today!
 
Hang tight. Yes, this is a frustrating dance. Darn cats don't always know the rules. My mantra with Polly was (and still is) "we'll just keep plugging along."

Vines.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Tuxie's PMPS was still high but at least not black. I shot an hour early to bring him back to my schedule. Hopefully he will start to show some blues shortly.
 
FD is such a tough disease (I am the worst dancer! :oops:) And tougher still because only one of you can hear the music and it's not you! :bighug: When we were new here, @julie & punkin (ga) gave some really good advice, she said to "Be a tank- A tank will always get you where you need to go!" I try never to forget those words. Hang in there Mary Ann, we will get there step by step! P.S. Take care of yourself as well- Hope you're feeling better, bronchitis is horrible! :bighug:
 
I too know how well black numbers can affect your mood. Someone chose that colour well. :( When Neko was getting black (human meter) numbers, I was seriously bummed out. At least with Tuxie, if the AT is 35% higher, that black this morning was more like low reds. All the sayings are true. Keep on plugging, be the tank. You will get there - all in Tuxie's time. :bighug: While he is high, test less and try to take a break for you. It looks like if Tuxie isn't blue by +6, you can take a pokie break the rest of the cycle.
 
Thanks all for the moral support. That black really started my day off poorly and with this darn bronchitis I am getting a poor sleep in the few hours I do sleep so it was generally a yuck day...,PLUS...full moon on top of it. I am one of those people who get more edgy with full moons. My son came by and gave me one of his puffers so that is helping a bit. Tuxies' numbers are slowly coming down...his PM +5 is almost at AT2 meter blue and now that I realized it is full moon I decided that I deserved chocolate so all in all the day is ending OK. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top