6/2 Tiger Amps 232

Deb and Tiger

Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-1-tiger-323.290686/#post-3183992

Looks like yesterday was a bounce as he came back Down last night with a nadir of 147 at +7. I woke up when he was at 155 and falling on the Libre. I just can’t seem to stay awake lately to watch him. Started some meds for my shoulder and they put me out! At least he is getting some better numbers and staying in a safe place for now.

Have a wonderful Sunday everyone!
 
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-1-tiger-323.290686/#post-3183992

Looks like yesterday was a bounce as he came back Down last night with a nadir of 147 at +7. I woke up when he was at 155 and falling on the Libre. I just can’t seem to stay awake lately to watch him. Started some meds for my shoulder and they put me out! At least he is getting some better numbers and staying in a safe place for now.

Have a wonderful Sunday everyone!
Hi Deb, glad Tiger is seeing some nice blue numbers lately. It seems the mid 100s, Should be a safe place for him so you don’t need to stay up all night to watch on the Libre.
When he gets to lower numbers the alerts will let you know and I don’t think he’s come anywhere into those lower range numbers yet.
When Ivy hits around 60 on the Libre, I start getting alerts and that’s when I know I have to get up to see what’s going on. Try to sleep when you can, while he’s well over 100.
And remember that you will get the alerts if he hits those lower numbers, and that will wake you up.
:bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Deb, glad Tiger is seeing some nice blue numbers lately. It seems the mid 100s, Should be a safe place for him so you don’t need to stay up all night to watch on the Libre.
When he gets to lower numbers the alerts will let you know and I don’t think he’s come anywhere into those lower range numbers yet.
When Ivy hits around 60 on the Libre, I start getting alerts and that’s when I know I have to get up to see what’s going on. Try to sleep when you can, while he’s well over 100.
And remember that you will get the alerts if he hits those lower numbers, and that will wake you up.
:bighug::bighug:
Hi Staci. The trouble with the alerts for us, because we are doing slgs, is that the highest I can set the alert is 100. I am trying to keep from taking a reduction if he hits below 90. So it doesn’t warn me in time to give food to slow the fall. We’ve had a few come close. With TR you go a lot lower. Thanks for the reminder tho, it never hurts to be aware of these things.
 
I always wonder what Karamelles numbers look like in the middle of the night, but just cant bring myself to get up and check. i would if there was a really low +2 before i go to bed, but otherwise, I just wait till morning. It is convenient to see all those numbers with the libre tho. Nice stretch of blues last night! :)
 
Back
Top