6/2 Rusty AMPS 99, +6 25(!), +8 63, PMPS 155

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
5/29 condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-29-rusty-amps-193-6-57-9-5-43-pmps-162-4-5-108.196260/

Hi L& LL,

We are back after a few hectic days. We're in NY City again. Rusty is fine, but I am having surgery next Wednesday, the 6th. Fingers and paws crossed that all will go well and I'll be back paddling, hiking, cycling , very soon. Vines and good thoughts are appreciated!

Rusty had a good trip down on Thursday until the last hour or so, when we hit city traffic. It is hot and humid here. His breathing is so -so, his appetite is so -so, his poops are good. I reduced his dose yesterday to 0.25U (shaved it from a fat o.25U.) The bg 25 this afternoon makes me think I will just give a token drop tonight to drain the depot a little.

We are not doing much in this heat. A walk around Prospect Park tomorrow, if the rain doesn't materialize.
I hope all is well with you all and your kitties. Bbl,

Yo Kitties, I'm here in the city again, let's have a party on my roof this evening: grilling hot dogs, dancing and singing.
~ Rusty
 
Vines that your surgery goes well, Ella, and with easy speedy recovery. You certainly are in the best of care with Edward and Rusty:bighug:

Wow, that’s a steep drop, Rusty. Come back up and no more funny stuff near the sharks, ok?
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Tons of vines for you, Ella. Rusty, stay out of the abyss! Check out this commentary on a recent N.Y. Times crossword. https://www.nytimes.com/2018/05/31/crosswords/daily-puzzle-2018-06-01.html
Liz
Very cool! Just what we need to think about in this hot, humid weather. That particular Ice Palace was before our time in Saranac Lake. And they closed the Gabriels Prison about 5 years ago.

Thanks for the vines, everyone, It's not quite the summer we had planned!
 
Rusty, sometimes you take your duties a little too seriously. The shark nets are fine, so you won't need to inspect them again any time soon.:stop:

I wonder if the heat and humidity are contributing to the less than stellar appetite? When it's hot here my kitties eat less.

Sending breathing and appy vines for Rusty and lots of healing vines for you, Ella. Paws and other appendages are crossed, too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top