Elizabeth & Mister
Member Since 2026
6/1 Mister PMPS 297 +1 258 +2 238 +3.5 165 +4 156 +5 142 +6 144
I have to take my boxer dog Ava to the vet to get her annual vaccines today. I got an email notification that Mister is also due. I've been on the fence about this since his dx. I'm going to do some more research before I decide whether to get his or not. If anyone cares to share their experience with vaccinating a diabetic cat (or not), please do share.
ETA Mister got a 5-year rabies shot last year, so this one I don't need to worry about. Most (if not all) vets here in my area won't even see a cat unless they are up to date with a rabies vaccine. It's the boosters I'm wondering about. I found some good info on previous condos that I'm looking through, and I'm leaning toward holding off on any other shots for now. But again I'd love to hear anyones thoughts. Thank you all!
Have a great Tuesday and safe surfing to my cat friends out there
I have to take my boxer dog Ava to the vet to get her annual vaccines today. I got an email notification that Mister is also due. I've been on the fence about this since his dx. I'm going to do some more research before I decide whether to get his or not. If anyone cares to share their experience with vaccinating a diabetic cat (or not), please do share.
ETA Mister got a 5-year rabies shot last year, so this one I don't need to worry about. Most (if not all) vets here in my area won't even see a cat unless they are up to date with a rabies vaccine. It's the boosters I'm wondering about. I found some good info on previous condos that I'm looking through, and I'm leaning toward holding off on any other shots for now. But again I'd love to hear anyones thoughts. Thank you all!
Have a great Tuesday and safe surfing to my cat friends out there
Last edited: