6/2 Max AMPS 115+6.5=125PMPS 195+3=151+5=80+6=59+7=93

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
YESTERDAY'S #S
AMPS 124
+1=171
+2.5=191
+3.5=135
+6=108
+7=143
PMPS 153
+2.5=154
+4.5=88
+6.5=63
+7.5=78
YESTERDAY'S CONDO:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=119639

I'm exhausted but Max seems to be doing better. He still is not coming to me for his snuggle time but his numbers have improved. Here's hoping for it to continue and a little green during the day cycle please but without drama. I hope you all have a great Monday.
 
Re: 6/2 Max AMPS 115+1=149

Hi guys .. nice looking numbers yesterday max! I hope in time his snuggles for you return .. have a great day!
 
Re: 6/2 Max AMPS 115+1=149+3=146+5.5=136+6.5=125

Nice numbers for Max. I hope he continues to feel better and gives you some snuggles.
 
Re: 6/2 Max AMPS 115+1=149+3=146+5.5=136+6.5=125

I was thinking Max's AMPS and day numbers looked great, that is until I saw your last night numbers - wow!! I know you have to be exhausted, plus I very much can appreciate the stress you face taking care of your mother, it's so hard, Max and mom are so very fortunate for y ou- big hugs!! :smile:

I too was interested in the BP topic, I will have to look to see what my vet charged for that testing!
 
Re: 6/2 Max AMPS 115+1=149+3=146+5.5=136+6.5=125PMPS 195

Max's PMPS is the highest number in two days, barely in the blue. I hope he doesn't go up after dinner and break our streak. I'm a little nervous also about changing from monoject to terumo syringes tomorrow night and how it will effect his BG. So I'm wondering how to dose it. I know Marje is checking into that for me.
 
Re: 6/2 Max AMPS 115+1=149+3=146+5.5=136+6.5=125PMPS 195

Oh Elise!! Look at how busy Max has been keeping you. Wow!! Looks like it was definitely the insulin :-D :-D :-D I'm just so sorry he's on the nighttime busy cycle. I feel your pain. I hope you took a nap between +6.5 and PMPS today.

Liz (Zener's mom) said that if you measure the syringe as I showed in Monoject picture in the condo on Dosing with Calipers, there is 1.26 mm in 1u in the MJs (that does not account for the hub). So, if you've been measuring it that way, and let's say you've been getting 2.5mm on the calipers, then his dose has actually been about 2u plus the unknown amount in the hub.

So it's going to be trial and error with switching to the Terumos. You can try 2u or 2.25u and just be extra vigilant. You might find he needs to go up and we'll just have to hope that he won't come screaming down. It's just impossible to know what is in the hub of the MJs without having a micropipettor to measure it.

For the Terumos, there are 1.52mm in 1u so if you were going to shoot 2u, then it would be 3.04mm (be sure you measure it like is shown on the photos and in the video). If you decide to shoot 2.25u, it would be 3.42 mm. Does all that make sense?
 
Re: 6/2 Max AMPS 115+1=149+3=146+5.5=136+6.5=125PMPS 195

Hi Marje. I was definitely measuring from the 0 line so what I was doing was 2.5 PLUS whatever was in the hub. So I guess I should start with 2.25 on the terumo and I will try to work it out with the calipers before I shoot. Maybe I should try a terumo tomorrow morning and use my last monoject tomorrow night? What do you think? I'm sorry now that I didn't get an extra box of monojects. I think I might call around and see if anyone sells them locally. He's been on a roll and I so hate to screw things up. Then again his PMPS was his highest in 2 days so I don't know if he is headed back up or not.

I didn't nap. I was on the phone with Verizon trying to get my email working and in slow motion all day. Then I went to work out. Max slept most of the day again. I think it was the insulin being too old and the increase combo that brought his numbers down.

I got a sample of Young Again and will let him try it as a after test treat later tonight. I kind of don't want to test until +3 so I won't be too upset if he is on the rise again.

TODAY'S NUMBERS
AMPS 115
+1 =149
+3=146
+5.5=136
+6.5=125
 
Re: 6/2 Max AMPS 115+1=149+3=146+5.5=136+6.5=125PMPS 195

Hi Elise,
I am happy to see that Max's numbers are looking great! :-D
Good luck with the syringe switch!
 
Re: 6/2 Max AMPS 115+1=149+3=146+5.5=136+6.5=125PMPS 195

Wow! Max is looking awesome the last few cycles! I'm so glad that you were able to narrow down that between an increase and changing juice, something seems to have clicked. Good luck on the syringe switch. Hopefully if Max slides up into a bounce tonight, he comes back down for you soon - at a reasonable place.

Have a good night, Elise!
 
Re: 6/2 Max AMPS 115+3=146+5.5=136+6.5=125PMPS 195+3=151

BLUEtiful! Good luck with the syringe change.
 
Re: 6/2 Max AMPS 115+3=146+5.5=136+6.5=125PMPS 195+3=151

Thanks Jen and Wendy.
Max got a few pieces of the Young Again zero carb food and he really liked it. I'm not comfortable giving him dry food but I will let him have some as treats. I hope he hits green tonight but not too low. I need some sleep tonight.
 
Re: 6/2 Max AMPS 115+3=146+6.5=125PMPS 195+3=151+5=80+6=59

I sure didn't expect to be this low tonight. I wish I knew why Max does this mostly at night. This is the third in a row. Much better than the high numbers I was seeing but I sure hope he doesn't go any lower. It's +6 so we should be close to the low if not already there and I guess I shouldn't have fed him so much but I really don't want him to go down more and I'm really tired. Hopefully the +7 will be higher.

Update: I guess I shouldn't have fed him the food plus squash. He jumped up to 93. I'm sure some of that is a food spike but I think he is done dropping so I'm headed to bed.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top