? 6/2 Luci -No shot - missing cat! Found in drawer 2 hours later! PMPS 212 ,2+181,4+189

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sue and Luci

Member Since 2017
Yesterday's Condo
Well Luci decided to jump into an open drawer downstairs this morning and by the time I was looking for her to give her a.m. test/food/shot - she was MIA!!! :banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead:
Searched for half an hour but had to leave for a meeting - DH continued to search the house - finally opening drawers in our downstairs area - and she'd gotten into one that I'd opened earlier and closed - with her inside! :eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

So the question now is - do I have to discard the insulin that I drew into the syringe this morning? I understand that we should not load syringes to use later - so I have never kept one in the fridge with insulin already in it. Should I discard that dose and make a fresh one tonight for her PM shot? It will be in there for 12 hours by the time it's shot time this evening. Please advise.

I'm so relieved that he found her!!! :joyful: She's such a tricky girl...:facepalm:
 
I hate when they find a comfy place like a drawer and fall asleep. I think they hear us calling and giggle.

If it were me, I'd use a new syringe. There's no way to be absolutely certain the insulin isn't fresh. Luci is on such a small dose that you're not wasting a huge amount of insulin.

 
I hate when they find a comfy place like a drawer and fall asleep. I think they hear us calling and giggle.

If it were me, I'd use a new syringe. There's no way to be absolutely certain the insulin isn't fresh. Luci is on such a small dose that you're not wasting a huge amount of insulin.
My fault for opening a drawer! Who knew the 'opportunistic was going to go exploring in the back of it???? And when I returned the book to the drawer and closed it - well she must thought 'oh good, a cave!!' And then laughed her butt off while I was calling and shaking treat bags...like a fool...she doesn't seem any worse for the wear - although we lost another day of treatment :( Trying to get this girl into some better colors is quite the challenge! Hasn't seen a green in too long!!! :(
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top