6/2 Gracie PMPS 92

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

6/1 Recap:
AMPS: 135
+2: 150
+4: 190
+6: 220
PMPS: 196
+2: 175
+5: 251


Happy Monday!!! Tons of miracle LL prayers and healing vines for Ruth's DH and strength vines for Ruth. We hope Trix, Sasha, Lucy, and Zener are doing better each day.

Big Bird (the roadrunner) was back today on the back patio. LBG was enthralled and between she and Tobey (who was, again, after lizards), we had to steer clear of the hallway as they were running from the picture windows in the great room, down the hall to the office, and back...and forth...and back...and forth :lol: :lol: :lol: Now she is lying on her back under the fan here in the office cooling her tummy and sleeping soundly like all good kitties do. Tobes has disappeared to some other cool part of the house; or else he's found some new place he has yet to jump up to and is conquering it. The bobcat, Billy Jo (he's the smaller one; Dexter is the big one) is asleep in the backyard under the mesquite. So sleeping cats everywhere!

Yesterday was a "really put on those patience pants" day. I toyed for about two seconds this morning with raising the dose but thought I'd take my own advice and wait "one" more cycle. Glad I did. She's a slow responder to dose increases, quite often but not always, so I was going to let her go 10 cycles and then increase. But today...we have :mrgreen: and I hope we are back on the track to those beautiful cycles she so recently had on this dose.

I went to see "The Other Woman" with a close friend on Saturday (absolutely HYSTERICAL movie, BTW) and my friend is a Type I diabetic. She said twice a year, with absolutely no changes on her part at all to her diet, exercise, etc. she falls totally out of regulation and has a devil of a time getting herself regulated again. She wears an insulin pump and she said for weeks she was getting an R bolus from the pump on an hourly basis just to keep her around 200. She marvels at all of us for caring for our little FDs as well as we all do because she knows what a challenge diabetes is.

Mike got home last night and I got some rest and snuck in a nap today. I hope I can start to recharge! :-D :-D Have a great evening.
 
Re: 6/2 Gracie AMPS 191 +2 183 +5 145 +7 87 +9 81

Nice slide for Gracie today. I can just see the kitties running from window to window this morning. :lol: I'm glad you were able to get some rest.
 
Let's see if you can surf some green a while, Missy G.

Hi Carla!!! Thanks for visiting. I hope Furball is having a great day :-D
 
LBG up for a PJ party with Soul Sista tonight? Good job holding the dose. ;-)

It is interesting talking to human diabetics. I have a friend I row with occasionally who is a Type 1 on Lantus. At Neko's peak, they were on the same daily dosage. :shock:
 
Gracie is looking marvelous today! How cute that she tuckered herself out with all of her chasing back and forth! bcatrun_gif Glad you are catching on some rest!! Hope you all have a wonderful evening.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top