6/2 Cinna | AMPS 95 | +3 70 | PMPS 78

alio

Member Since 2022
6/1: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-1-cinna-amps-132-3-79-4-104-8-8-52-pmps-97.264036/

Starting this condo late at AM+6.5 now.

Had an interesting PM cycle last night; the Libre sounded the alarm for being under 55 three times during +3 and +4. I confirmed two of those readings with the Lite and he was in the 70-80s. I did feed him super at +4 because I wanted him to sleep through the night without asking for food, so I think the +5 is a food bump.

From +8 onwards the Libre was sounding the alarm again, by which after the previous PM cycle I learned not to trust it so much, and having just fed him around +8 (he woke us up for food lol), and confirmed with the Lite his level was actually 79, I didn't take any further action (I eventually turned off bluetooth because that is the only way to stop these alarms).

So in summary, I think these 50s readings with the Libre are often suspect. Especially during times in the cycle when it shouldn't be expected. I think overall it smooths out these whacky readings because the stored data is measured every 15 mins.

I think what I'd like to do next is test a bit more with the Lite at strategic times to see if the Libre is off in other places as well. It is a really good tool for trends I think, but I'm starting to think individual raw numbers should be taken with a grain of salt.

We are surfing the greens this morning though. Fed at +0, +1.5, and +5, so, a much nicer distribution than every hour to keep him over 50 lol.
 
+11 128 with Libre (seems unlikely given PMPS numbers)
PMPS 104 with Libre (78 on Lite)
Fed after shot

+0.5 Libre alarm rings, scanned at 57. Probably inaccurate... will check again at +1.
 
I am also concerned about how accurate the blues you are getting on the Libre are. One way to earn a reduction is a week in largely green. Today's PMPS was a green with a regular meter but the Libre read higher by more than the 20% meter variance.

If you see the cycles where the Libre has read over say 110, the numbers seem to sea-saw between mid-greens and low blues which seems odd - PM cycle of 5/29, 5/31 etc. So when looking at a reduction, I wonder if we need to ignore those blues.

@tiffmaxee
 
I've checked a few blues and found them to be green (I put them in green on the SS because I trust the meter more)
5/28 AMPS 118 (94)
6/1 AM+9 102 (69)
6/2 PMPS 104 (78)

I think those are the only ones I've doubled checked with the meter. My feeling on the Libre is that it provides good trends but the raw individual numbers are somewhat suspect. I think because it tests every 15 mins it smooths out a lot of the weirdness by doing averages. On the graphs it produces he's doing okay on medium/averages.
 
Back
Top