6/2 Cinco PMPS 248 +2 211 +4 161

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
Recap of Past Few Days:

5/30:
1.5 units
AMPS: 199
AM+3.5: 198
AM+6: 209
1.0 units (boarding)
PMPS: 220

5/31
1.0 units
AMPS: 354
PMPS: 263

6/1
1.0 units
AMPS: 302
AM+9.5: 284 (home)
1.5 units
PMPS: 258
PM+3: 165
PM+5: 150

Last Condo

We got home from Reno last night and there was so much to do that I didn't get the chance to do a condo - Everyone was in bed by the time I got online! Today I've been running errands and trying to get things back to normal. I brought my tablet to the bowling alley so I could get this done while someone was still awake to read it!

We all survived the weekend somehow, none the worse for wear (although lighter in the pocketbook!). Once again, I was very disappointed in the way they handled Cinco at the vet's. They did no testing between shots, and they did not stick to his schedule. On Saturday they didn't give him his AM shot until 8:20 am, but went ahead and did the PM shot at 6:35 pm!!!! On Sunday morning they didn't shoot until 9:00 am! I am so glad I only had them do 1.0 units. I am trying to make an appointment with the office manager to discuss this. It is totally unacceptable. They gave him his eyedrops at 6:30 am and pm so why couldn't they shoot then, too? Also, it looks like they gave all three drops one right after the other. One would think Vet Techs would know you are supposed to wait 5-10 minutes between drops. Of course they might have done that and just not noted it clearly on the chart. I will be discussing that with the manager, too. I hope we can get this worked out, as I really don't have a lot of options for Cinco's care in our absence, and we have a couple more weekends this summer when we want to go out of town. He hasn't come to any harm by their treatment, but it sure messes things up. We decided not to skip a shot this time, and instead we shot at 10:00 this morning (DH working from home) so we can shoot when we get home from bowling between 10 &10:30 tonight. Tomorrow I'll start working him back down the clock to his normal shot time.

Sasha was sneezing while she was boareded, so I know it's not something just at our house that is causing it. The facility is only about 5 miles away, so it could be something that's in the area. Tomorrow we go to have her staples out (yay!) and the vet will listen to her lungs and try to figure out what's going on. The Zyrtec is not helping. I had them give her 5mg 3x a day, per my vet's instructions, and I've given her 7.5 mg twice now, with no discernable improvement. She was very popular with the kennel staff - everyone always loves her.

Sorry I didn't get to read very many condos this weekend. When I was in the room, and awake, I couldn't get online. I'll try to get caught up tomorrow night, if not tonight after we get home - since I have to be up late to check Cinco after a 10:00 pm shot!

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 6/2 Cinco AMPS 269 +4 223 +6 235

Hi Tricia, glad to hear you had fun and the kitties survived - although it seems like Cinco's care was definitely lacking. :evil: Good luck getting your point across to vetty management. Good news on Sasha's staples coming out. :-D Sending good vetty vines for tomorrow.

Hey Cinco, time to find that lagoon again!
 
Re: 6/2 Cinco PMPS 248

I'm glad you had fun. When I picked Max up from the first curve at the vet's the day he started insulin, my vet left early that day. The vet that showed me what to do said it is fine to give the insulin a couple of hours early. She also said that when they used to close at 3 p.m. on the weekends, they would give the insulin at 8 in the morning and before they left. They didn't have anyone watching the boarded animals. One of the nurses lived above the clinic and would come down to check on the animals and give meds. So your story doesn't surprise me.
 
Re: 6/2 Cinco PMPS 248

Oh boy Patricia. I don't get it. Do you get the services discounted when they don't follow your instructions? Is this the only boarding in the area? Well, that good that you dropped him to 1 unit.

Good luck getting everything done. Take your time.
 
That is ridiculous that they can't follow your instructions for Cinco better than that. I hope your discussion with the office manager gets things straightened out. Poor Sasha still sneezing. I hope you can find out what is causing that and get it to stop. Yay for getting the staples out today.
 
UGH!!! I am SOOOOO frustrated for you over the vet situation. Seriously, how can they not pay attention to such strict instructions? How can they be so casual about someone's pet's life???

I'm sorry poor little Sasha is still sneezing, too....feel better, little one!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top