6/2 China AMPS 71,+2 66,+4 86,+6 109,PMPS 152,+3 69,+4 53,+6 51,+8 73,+9.5 80

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris/China (GA)/Garfield

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's ode to surfing and scheduling problem

6/1 AMPS 133,+3 99,+5 58,+8.5 67, PMPS 82,+1 93,+2.5 60,+4 67,+6 77,+8 91

Happy Tuesday!!

It's been a fabulous day so far!! Sure hoping that moving her shot time around doesn't cause too much drama, but nothing I can do about that. This morning she got her shot at 6:40 instead of 6, so if DM doesn't get out of the cardiologist's office until late, I can shoot as late as 7 and then work our way back over the next few cycles.

I feel bad for DM though...when I reminded her last night of her appointment and told her when I'd be picking her up and all, she suggested that we stop for dinner someplace on the way home. Felt so bad having to remind her about China's shot. I know she understands about how I feel about China, but well....you know.

OK all you kitties!! Deputy LagoonMistress China is keeping an eye on you...do me a favor and keep an eye on her while I'm gone!!
 
Good girl China. Max is watching you. I know how you feel re your mom and dinner. I face that every time I leave when mine is feeling well enough to go out. Vines for a good doctor report for your mom. I think China will be just fine.
 
I hope China keeps surfing while you're out. It's hard we have to work our schedules around our kitties. I hope your DM's appointment goes well.
 
China,
I'm keeping a watch on you (since I'm helpin' you at the lagoon.) while your Momma is at her DM appt.
You are going to be o.k.
Cuz Michael:cat:
 
Last edited:
Well it's been a really useless day....got all the way up there and the nurse comes out and says "the doctor was called away for an emergency at the hospital so won't be able to see you today"

Would it have been so difficult to call and let us know BEFORE we drove all the way up there???

Ended up getting home in plenty of time to shoot at our regular time but since I'd shot late this morning, had to stall awhile before shooting tonight. With her up in blues when I did finally shoot, I could have probably shot right at 6 without any problems

@Tricia & Cinco Yeah, we could do that, but living in a small town, we only have 1 real "restaurant" (that we've eaten at 1000 times) a McDonalds, a Pizza Hut and a Sonic. I told DM today that if she'd watch the commercials for someplace she'd really like to go to, I'd take her for lunch sometime soon (and her friends too if they want to go)

Hey kitties....like my hat?? I'm going to be the best dressed kitty at the Strawberry Full Moon Party!!
china strawberry hat.jpg
 
How annoying to go all that way, after all your organising with China, and find the dr not there. That is what mobile phones are for!!! I'm sure we all understand doctors get called away to emergencies, but people who go to see them have busy complicates lives too and a phone call would make a difference.
Cute hat!
 
Yeah I wasn't so upset with the doctor being called away...Like I told mom, if it had been her in the Emergency Room needing him, I wouldn't have cared who was waiting in his office, but the lack of a phone call is just ridiculous

OK now China....time to hop on your surfboard and show 'em how it's done!
 
There she goes..on her way into shore.....probably to run to the SkyRide to go to the highest part of the mountain to see her GA friends...I know she always looks through the veil and hopes to see Chyna.....they were "soul-sisters"

Think I feel OK about stopping the poking for tonight, so all you kitties at the party, be careful and come home in a fairly decent condition...we don't want to have to throw kitties on sleds to get them back home again this time!!
 
It's okay to come out of the lagoon, China. I's taking over. You go get some sleep with your bean. She's had a hard day. See you tomorrow? - Cinco

I hope you expressed your disappointment with the receptionist on the lack of notification. Were you able to reschedule?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top