6/2 Checkers pmbg 100 no shot tonight

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=44542
last night
138 pmps.....drop insulin
85 +1
76 +2
115 +3.5
145 +11

131 amps.....token dose....less than one drop, I'm sure

All is well with Checkers. He stayed on the desk next to me, while I typed instructions for my DD. He never does that, so I think he knows something's up.

I'm sorry I haven't been able to get to condos lately. There is so much to do, and so much to remember list, for DD. Plus my mind isn't in a very good place right now, with back surgery tomorrow.
I'm so sorry I'm not here for support for the beans with sick kitties, and those going for dentals.
Holding you and those precious kitties, in my thoughts and prayers.
Barb
 
Re: 6/2 Checkers amps 131 +1/64 +2/56

amps 131
+1/64 gravy
+2/56 karo/tuna/ ff LC

I gave Checks the lowest smidgen I could see in the syringe, and he still is low. I*'m freaking out here. I have to tell my DD what to do.
At this point, I don't think I even want him on any juice for the next couple days.
She will test whenever she can and call me, but I"m sure I won't be allowed calls at night, and that's when she'd shoot.
Sorry to be so personal here on the kitty board, but I am a mess now.
I had it all worked out with Jill, but Checkers isn't cooperating.
 
Re: 6/2 Checkers amps 131 +1/64 +2/56

Hey Barb....I hear your concerns and worry.....No need to apologize as you've got alot on your plate right now. Do what is going to make you feel comfortable w/Checkers and so that you are able to turn down the worry dial just a bit for yourself.

Vent when you need to. We are here to listen and provide support.

Wishing you a quick recovery w/your back. I had it done about 25 years ago. Its amazing how much the technology has improved over the years. And walking will become your best friend once you feel able to get up and move around.
 
Re: 6/2 Checkers amps 131 +1/64 +2/56

Barb, I am sure that we all understand you must do what you feel comfortable doing with checkers while you are at the hospital recovering .. You don't need the added stress of thinking of checkers and your DD while healing ..

Now checks, you be a good boy while your beanz is away ok?

:YMHUG:
 
Re: 6/2 Checkers amps 131 +1/64 +2/56

Wow Checks!! ((((Barb)))) Whatever you decide to do, have DD shoot or not, Checks will be fine. Best of luck with the surgery tomorrow....will be thinking about you. Prayers that it is easy and recovery is quick.

Never worry about venting here....we are here to support each other.....
 
Re: 6/2 Checkers amps 131 +1/64 +2/56

(((((((((Barb)))))))))) best of luck on the surgery tomorrow. Checkers will be fine, your DD will do a great job. If you can't get calls at night do you have phone numbers for anyone here to use as a backup? Checkers is letting you know he is doing great and will be just fine. :-D :-D :-D :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/2 Checkers amps 131 +1/64 +2/56 +2.5/75 +4/72 +5/106 +

amps 131
+1/64
+2/56
+2.5/75
+4/72
+5/106
+7.5/109

Ann, Susan knows to come here, and use 911 icon, if necessary.
I'm leaning toward her not shooting at night, depending on his PMBG. I would need to tell her a cutoff number.
He won't be getting insulin in the morning, so there will be no artificially low nadir to consider. She'll have no way of knowing what is daytime numbers were. I feel it would be dangerous to shoot blind, when his numbers are so low with only a speck of insulin.
She can make that decision.
 
amps 131
+1/64
+2/56
+2.5/75
+4/72
+5/106
+7.5/109
+10/126
+11/98
pmbg/100

Not shooting tonight. It makes no sense to shoot even a bit, then carb to bring his numbers back up again.
 
Good decision Barb. Now you can rest a little bit easier tonight and get a good night's sleep (if possible). Sending you healing vines now so they can start working early on your back.
 
Sending you perfect surgery and quick recovery vines.
Checkers will be fine, in DD's and our care if you DD posts. You know that.
You just concentrate on getting better (((Hugs))).
 
(((((Barb))))) We are sending good surgery vines for you for tomorrow. I know that it will go well and that you will be feeling so much better in no time. Please don't worry about Checkers. He'll be fine. Your DD knows what to do, and if he is trending too low, she will just skip the shot. If she needs help, she knows to post here. You just concentrate on a speedy recovery!

sending love and hugs, :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

Ella & Rusty (who has gone out into the garden to pick you a beautiful bouquet of vines)
 
I am so sorry to have missed all of this. I just could not get to condos today, and I knew you had so much on your plate. Good all today Barb. I am with Tena - now you can rest tonight and not worry. I wish you a successful surgery tomorrow. I know all will be fine,and you will feel so much better after all is said and done. Try not to worry about checkers - your DD knows what to do and where to go is he needs help. I wish you a speedy recovery!!

Mannie sends good hospital vines, and is prepping ingredients for his chicken soup. he says it will make you all better. Better tell the hospital staff to prepare for a visit from a dark gray tabby without a tail....
 
Ni Ni Barb, get some good rest tonight. checks will be fine and yo will feel so much better when this is all over.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top