? 6/2/21 Chicamonkey PMPS 83

This is her 3rd dose at 3.5 units....
How do I know when to drop again??
I’m so nervous being away all day but she seems super flat ( knock on wood)!
And when I do drop do I decrease by .25 or .5?
Thank you!!
I need your guidance
 
Per your signature TR dosing method recommends reducing by .25 if/when kitty drops below 50. If she doesn't hold the reduction well (like Luci) I'd hold the dose until she drops under 50 three times or once under 40. She's looking so wonderful right now, I wouldn't change a thing!

So just to answer your question - reductions by .25 only if/when she earns them...if you reduce too fast you risk depleting the depot - which has built up to the point where it's carrying her along beautifully...hold your position as long as possible (the dose that is)...it may be breathtaking to shoot a lower number than you're used to, but when I get that opportunity my mantra is 'shoot low to stay low'...and hopefully she'll surf right along...she's looking fabulous!
 
Just to add to Sue’s info, & I’m sure others will have input, from the TR protocol for reducing:

*Alternatively, attempt a reduction when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a non-diabetic healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) while staying under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week.

If the reduction doesn’t go well you just go right back to the dose that was working.

If you go to the main page of the Group, you will see this yellow informational stickie:

https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-low-go-slow-slgs-tight-regulation-tr.210110/

If you scroll down through the info, you will see the TR Dosing Method with detailed info about holding, reducing and increasing the dose .
 
Just to add to Sue’s info, & I’m sure others will have input, from the TR protocol for reducing:

*Alternatively, attempt a reduction when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a non-diabetic healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) while staying under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week.

If the reduction doesn’t go well you just go right back to the dose that was working.

If you go to the main page of the Group, you will see this yellow informational stickie:

https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-low-go-slow-slgs-tight-regulation-tr.210110/

If you scroll down through the info, you will see the TR Dosing Method with detailed info about holding, reducing and increasing the dose .
That’s the sticky I’ve been looking for ! Thank you!!
 
Back
Top