6/2/18/Ravan/+7 124/+10 99/pmps 202/+4 211/+8 313/

Status
Not open for further replies.
I think they say try not to skip of they are shootable, I think it will drain the depot, someone else will weigh in, he will probably start rising as it gets closer to amps
 
I've been up all night. I can't go without any sleep. If I shoot 1.25 I'll be checking all day to make sure he doesn't drop. I think this dose is too high.
 
Since you're following SLGS, when numbers drop below 90, a dose reduction is indicated. So, Ravan earned a reduction to a new dose of 1.0u.

Setting aside your need for sleep, and I'm couching my remarks as someone who was using TR, that run of green numbers looks great! They are safe numbers. I do think it's hard to get used to not being nervous when you aren't seeing lots of green. (Of course, once you start seeing lots of green, everyone will be annoyed if numbers aren't in the lower ranges.)

I can't promise that reducing the dose will allow you to sleep without testing. It can take the depot a bit to catch up with the reduction. You'll know by shot time if Ravan is bouncing, though.

FYI: I think you have 2 threads for today. Can you delete the other one? We encourage everyone to only keep one active thread per day, otherwise, it gets confusing for you and anyone who is posting to your thread. (Also, it's a busy board so fewer posts make it easier for everyone.)
 
You still have some time, let’s see what the amps is, on TR you would shoot, Raven is not low per L&L as of right now
Read this sticky
Sticky LANTUS & LEVEMIR - TIGHT REGULATION: SHOOTING & HANDLING LOW NUMBERS
 
To delete, go to the other thread. Below the text box in your first post, is a "delete" link. It's next to the time stamp.

With TR, once you are data ready, you can shoot anything above 50. However, that doesn't mean that you feel emotionally ready to shoot low numbers. What I typically tell people is that you should be able to monitor, have supplies (strips and high carb food if needed), and have a number in mind that you are comfortable shooting. You then can work your way down to shooting low numbers.

Also, can you change the info in your signature to indicate you're using TR?

Let's see where Ravan's numbers are about 15 min or so before your AMPS.
 
Try not to feed between now and AMPS; we want to make sure if possible that the AMPS is not higher due to the influence of food. If you can test Ravan then post, one of us will help you! Don't feed when you test.
 
You still have some time, let’s see what the amps is, on TR you would shoot, Raven is not low per L&L as of right now
Read this sticky
Sticky LANTUS & LEVEMIR - TIGHT REGULATION: SHOOTING & HANDLING LOW NUMBERS
 
I see where it says delete next to the word edit but that does not remove the entire thread? Is there some other way?

Ravan's BG is 333 so I'm Ok with shooting the 1.25
 
Last edited:
I see where it says delete next to the word edit but that does not remove the entire thread? Is there some other way?

Ravan's BG is 333 so I'm Ok with shooting the 1.25?
When I accidentally start two threads I can never delete one of them either. Can you add "duplicate, do not use" in the other thread until it is deleted?
 
As Bella's mom said, he's bouncing from spending time in lower numbers yesterday.
The bouncing will get better once he is spending more time in blue/green numbers. It already has got better to a certain extent!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top