6/19 Wonton +10=70 +11.5=80 +2=77 +4=107

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wonton

Member Since 2012
Good morning LL, Wonton is at 55, I did not feed her or give her shot yet. Should I continue to stall and see if she goes up? I was surprised to see this low pre-shot number. I have to leave for work in an hour...
 
Re: 6/19 Wonton SHOULD I STALL? AMPS=55

I'm thinking about no shot this morning since I cannot come home at lunchtime to check on her. I have to leave for work in half an hour....
 
Re: 6/19 Wonton SHOULD I STALL? AMPS=55

I decided not to shoot and leave a small amt of HC and another LC snack.
Have a great day all!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/19 Wonton AMPS=55 +1=90

Since her out the door number went up to 90, I decided to give her some insulin at the .0 line. I left her some HC and a LC snack for this afternoon. I actually didn't want to Not shoot her, which is a first for me :lol:
 
Re: 6/19 Wonton AMPS=55 +1=90

Do you have any leeway to adjust your shot time? If you could shoot a little earlier, you've have a bigger margin if you needed to stall. I realize it may not be feasible given your schedule but I thought I'd rais the question.
 
Re: 6/19 Wonton AMPS=55 +1=90

I see we're rubbing off on you :lol: - nice shootin'!!! Since you actually shot the 90 and not the 55, remember to change your subject line to "+12 55 AMPS 90" when you have a chance. Also, don't forget shot time tonight is 12 hours from when you shot this morning.

Surf safely, Miss Wonton!!!
 
Re: 6/19 Wonton AMPS=55 +1=90

Did I do the right thing with shooting the 90? I hope she is doing OK, I'm going to worry all day.
Yes Sienne, I can move the shot time earlier. Will have to work my way back from 7:30pm which will be her shot tonight. Thanks for the reminder Amy!
 
Re: 6/19 Wonton +12=55 AMPS=90

She was rising naturally and you left her fuds, so I think you did good!! I understand, though...the worry never stops some times!
 
Re: 6/19 Wonton +12=55 AMPS=90

Hi guys .. bet that amps popped your eyes open :lol: I think you did good shooting, and I'm sure wonton will surf the day away for you! Have a great day!
 
Re: 6/19 Wonton +12=55 AMPS=90

Yes, my eyes did pop open when I saw the 55 :lol: Thanks guys for the positive thoughts, it helps so much :YMHUG:
 
Re: 6/19 Wonton +12=55 AMPS=90

Did you see that I was posting in your first condo, this morning? I kept copying what you were saying in this second condo into your first condo and replying there. We want to keep all the information together in one condo, and that's what I was trying to do.
 
Re: 6/19 Wonton +12=55 AMPS=90 +10=70

Sorry about that Dyana, I appreciate what you were trying to do. I don't know how to delete a condo, so as you saw I just said to disregard that other condo. Thank you for helping this morning, yes, I saw your posts. I wasn't sure if I should post in that double post. Sorry for the confusion, not my intention.
 
Re: 6/19 Wonton +12=55 AMPS=90 +10=70 +11.5=80

I fed Wonton at 5:30pm. She's was 70 and now at 7:00pm she is 80.
I'm going to shoot her at .1u at 7:15pm and take a reading at +1.
Question: should I shoot .0 instead of .1 since her AMPS this morning was 55 and I'm not sure how low she went last night.
I can set my alarm for 2:00am and 4:00am to check her. Your thoughts?
 
Re: 6/19 Wonton +12=55 AMPS=90 +10=70 +11.5=80

My thoughts are FWIW, since she did so well with what you gave her this morning, why not try to give it again tonight and see how she does? There's something in the syringe, just a little, right?
 
Re: 6/19 Wonton +12=55 AMPS=90 +10=70 +11.5=80

Hi Dyana...yes, there was a tiny bit of insulin when I shot the .0u. OK, going to give it to her right now...Thank you Dyana! Sorry again for my post mess up. I started the first post, then went back and for some reason didn't see it, so thought it disappeared and started another. ;-)
 
Re: 6/19 Wonton +12=55 AMPS=90 +10=70 +11.5=80

Rather than call is 0 on your ss, which can be confusing, I would call it 1 drop. You can fit the words 1 drop in the Units column. Good luck. I hope she keeps surfing along. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/19 Wonton +12=55 AMPS=90 +10=70 +11.5=80

OK, will make the change to 1 drop which makes more sense..how can I shoot a 0? :lol:
Yes Wonton, please surf nicely for momma bean!!
 
Re: 6/19 Wonton +12=55 AMPS=90 +10=70 +11.5=80

Yes, actually she was keeping an eye on a dog that was walking by so she was seriously nervous :-D
 
Re: 6/19 Wonton +12=55 AMPS=90 +10=70 +11.5=80 +2=77

Thanks Ann and Marje! So at +2 she's at 77 which is very good surfing so far. Work the juice Wonton baby! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/19 Wonton +12=55 AMPS=90 +10=70 +11.5=80 +2=77

Gorgeous surfing...and we have a pretty picture of the infamous Wonton - wahoo!!! She does look like Trix!!!

Keep surfin' safely, Wonton!!
 
Re: 6/19 Wonton +12=55 AMPS=90 +10=70 +11.5=80 +2=77

Yes, she does looks like Trixie! Thanks Amy, I do hope she surfs safely. I hope the Trix surfs safely also! :mrgreen:
 
Well she doesn't look like her book - much prettier :smile:

Today you also forgot to link to yesterday (not suprising with the :shock: you got this morning) could you go back and edit your first post to include it so Wonton's history stays complete.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top