Nice start to your day. Susie is a little higher today. Probably because I gave her some m/c food last night as I wanted to sleep. Toeby is looking really good. All blues and greens. Have a nice Saturday, Laura.

Hi Laura, 95 is a safe number to shoot, and given how steady Toeby's been, you don't need to give him anything high carb, just LC will do to help him surf. Test again in an hour to see what the effect of the food is but I suspect he will be fine. Remember, shoot low to stay low!![]()
Anytime! Let us know if you need any guidance on when to test and what to feed, though I think you know pretty well how to handle Toeby.Thanks Katherine!
I just needed someone with more experience to tell me that - now pulling up my big girl pants and will go give him his insulin.
Thanks for the speedy response!
Laura, our cats brain waves are on the same frequency. I just got an 89 at PMPS which was only the 2nd time I have ever been this low at PMPS. Went ahead and shot and gave 1.5 oz of low carb. Will test again at +1 and give about a tsp more of l/c unless she is dropping and then I will supplement with m/c. Certainly, the +2 is critical but not to be relied on. I have lots of m/c food on hand. Susie's nadir has changed too. It is getting later so it looks like it might be a late night for me too. Hope Toeby stays safe and I'm sure he will with you at his side.
Giving a shot at a preshot green is always scary and it means you need to be prepared to monitor tonight. Looks like Toeby is nadiring around +3 or +4. Be prepared to set your alarm. I fed Susie about 1.5 oz of l/c at PMPS and she is now up to 123 at +1. I feel pretty good about that but know that her nadir is several hours away. You can always give some medium carb food if you can't stay up. Just see if you can get the +2 to see if it is higher, lower or even with the PMPS. I never take that for granted though. I will check again before I go to bed in about an hour, and I am leaving more food for her at +4 (about .75 oz of l/c) in her auto feeder. I will also make sure that I set my alarm for +5 (11:00 pm) just to make sure she is in safe numbers.Summer, I hope you're wrong on the long night part, no offense. haha
I just needed a little reassurance that I was doing things right... tonight was the first time for me to give insulin on a green preshot.
Well done Laura shooting your first green Preshot. Get a +1 and a +2 as you don’t have any data with low Preshots yet to see how he goes
Looking good!Hey! Nice to hear from you, Bron!
I hope all is well down under!
His +1 is 130 so it looks like he got a bump from his supper and perhaps from the Budesonide chewy I gave him tonight instead of a tablet.
I will keep an eye on him.
