6/19 Simon AMPS 69 +2 119 +4 75

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bruce & Simon

Member Since 2011
~O) Good Morning Everyone ~O)
HAPPY FATHER'S DAY!


Green all day yesterday :mrgreen:

Still only 84 @ +14, even after sneaking about 20g of civie's lc food @+12.5

I've delayed shooting this a.m., as I need to make a dosage decision.... If I shoot much later than this, I won't be able to in 12 hours, so I can't decide whether to skip AMS and get back
on schedule (6am/6pm) for the PMS, or shoot soon and skip the PMS. His #'s are so good I hate to mess with them, but we're getting into a very unworkable shooting schedule.
He missed a shot on the 12th with little/no effect on his #'s, but I know that could be different with another skip.

Any ideas?

Spreadsheet

Appetite still good, 1/4 TPZ bid fine (6th day).

Yesterday

Yesterday's Synopsis
AMPS 86 .50u
+1 99
+2 66
+2.5 59
+3 70
+6 88
+11.5 79
PMPS 82 .50u (skinny)
+2 79
+4 85
+6 81
+11 75
+12 75 (ate 25g lc)
+13 84
+13.75 84

Have a great day everyone!
 
Re: 6/19 Simon AMPS 75 Shot on hold, Advice needed

you shot this number last night, any reason why you're hesitant today?

Usually by +14 the carryover from the last cycle is pretty much gone, so you should see the number start to rise any time now. It's usually a good idea to get some insulin in before that happens, unless you're planning to skip.
 
Re: 6/19 Simon AMPS 75 Shot on hold, Advice needed

Thanks Libby.

I guess it's the downward trend overall on the more or less same dose, and a pretty busy day/evening planned.
I think I need to skip one of these next shots, so I would I be best to shoot now (around 9am), skip the PMS,
and start out fresh at 6am tomorrow?
 
Re: 6/19 Simon AMPS 75 Shot on hold, Advice needed

the downward trend is good, that's the goal. :smile:

If you're going to have to skip a shot anyway due to schedule, then pick whichever one works best for you. I've had to do that occasionally too.
 
Re: 6/19 Simon AMPS 75 Shot on hold, Advice needed

Libby and Lucy said:
the downward trend is good, that's the goal. :smile:
:lol: True, true. Wonderful greens the little guy has been having.

I'll shoot him now, and skip tonight, then move him back to a nice early time tomorrow AM.

Thanks for the help.
 
Re: 6/19 Simon AMPS 75 Shot on hold, Advice needed

He was down to 69 @ +14.75... Gave him a skinny .50u.
Feeding now, watch closely the next while
 
Re: 6/19 Simon AMPS 75 Shot on hold, Advice needed

Glad to see you got some guidance. Learning alot just by reading what the experts are advising.

Keep surfing those greens!
 
Re: 6/19 Simon AMPS 69 +2 119

Sheesh - +2 119 :YMSIGH:

I thought with a +14.75 having gone down (with food!) to 69, I'd be catching the
very end of the carry-over at least. Looks like an on/off switch :o

At least I'm getting data on what happens with that much delay.. :-|
 
Re: 6/19 Simon AMPS 69 +2 119

Hi Bruce,

This is why you will notice that the low preshot post suggests shooting at +12 once you are data ready to do so. When you delay so long, you lose the overlap. It's ok though, as you said, you are gathering data and you see what happens! Remember that you are not really shooting the number you see on the meter, you are shooting the number he will be at in a few hours.

Another thing to consider....it's best to either reduce the dose or stall...not both. When you stall, it's like a dose reduction anyway, when you reduce on top of it, that's like taking a big reduction.

Simon is doing great, don't let those pretty green numbers scare you, that's what you want to see....
 
Thanks Laurie

We're back into green.. I'm happy Simon seems to know what he's doing.. at least one of us does :lol: .

GIad to see Mr. Tinkles had a nice day yesterday :-D
 
Hi Bruce and Simon, don't think i've stopped by before and i just wanted to say hi and welcome! ***waving***

Amazing how well Simon is doing on the switch to Lantus, he must be feeling like a million bucks now!!

Have a great Fathers Day1
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top