Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)
Member Since 2009
PMPS=260 ~1.25
+3=273
+4=310
+8=283
AMPS=196 ~1.25u Lev (second cycle)
Yesterday
Morning Everyone in LL
Shadow ate his +4 +8 and breffis and I am hoping his appetite will continue to be ok. I decided to give the lowered dose a few cycles since I can go back up if it isn't doing anything. He had an expected bounce last night & I am hoping that the blue this morning means that he is trying to get control of things again. Of course, I am not putting any money on it... :lol:
The only reason I went to Walmart yesterday was for supplies for him... :lol: It was in and out in record time...didn't even have time to wait for the employees' applause as the register went cha ching cha ching....they appreciate my keeping the merchandise moving! :lol: I had been down to my last 30 test strips and you know I can't stand that nailbite_smile
Carolyn....the Pepcid I bought was the Original strength 10 mg....I hope that is ok. I am going to get some baby food today so I can syringe feed him that if he doesn't eat one of these days again! Good idea...I can see how you can thin it enough with water. That way, if he is finicky or something is bothering him, his numbers won't suffer cause he has nothing in his stomach. Weird kitty...he just does not EAT when he goes <50 it seems. I gave them both Merrick Southern Delight and they both refused it last night at +4.
And yes, Raja was not interested at all in the antics yesterday~screaming to go out ~ thinking only of herself. (SHE always had the sense to EAT when she went low... ) :YMSIGH: She did come over and lick his head a little during the evening while it was pouring outside. And one time, she came upon a tasty little dish of gravy and temptations that was just sitting there, waiting for Shadow and THAT got her attention. I scooped it up as she put her nose in it...whew...Bonanza for Raja to find HC gravy!!!
Hope everyone has a wonderful Saturday! :YMHUG:
+3=273
+4=310
+8=283
AMPS=196 ~1.25u Lev (second cycle)
Yesterday
Morning Everyone in LL
Shadow ate his +4 +8 and breffis and I am hoping his appetite will continue to be ok. I decided to give the lowered dose a few cycles since I can go back up if it isn't doing anything. He had an expected bounce last night & I am hoping that the blue this morning means that he is trying to get control of things again. Of course, I am not putting any money on it... :lol:
The only reason I went to Walmart yesterday was for supplies for him... :lol: It was in and out in record time...didn't even have time to wait for the employees' applause as the register went cha ching cha ching....they appreciate my keeping the merchandise moving! :lol: I had been down to my last 30 test strips and you know I can't stand that nailbite_smile
Carolyn....the Pepcid I bought was the Original strength 10 mg....I hope that is ok. I am going to get some baby food today so I can syringe feed him that if he doesn't eat one of these days again! Good idea...I can see how you can thin it enough with water. That way, if he is finicky or something is bothering him, his numbers won't suffer cause he has nothing in his stomach. Weird kitty...he just does not EAT when he goes <50 it seems. I gave them both Merrick Southern Delight and they both refused it last night at +4.
And yes, Raja was not interested at all in the antics yesterday~screaming to go out ~ thinking only of herself. (SHE always had the sense to EAT when she went low... ) :YMSIGH: She did come over and lick his head a little during the evening while it was pouring outside. And one time, she came upon a tasty little dish of gravy and temptations that was just sitting there, waiting for Shadow and THAT got her attention. I scooped it up as she put her nose in it...whew...Bonanza for Raja to find HC gravy!!!
Hope everyone has a wonderful Saturday! :YMHUG: