

Thanks, Mel! Hope Cargo is being a good boy for you!Awww!!! She's so beautiful! And those eyes!! Happy Caturday to you Katherine and to Ruby!![]()

Ha! Ruby did that too whenever the glass was too small to put her head in but I don’t think I have a good video of it. It always had to be the glass I was drinking out of too. Somehow it tastes better than the water in her bowl.Very cute! Way more efficient way than what hercules does... he dips his paw in and licks it....then repeats 500X![]()
Very cute! Way more efficient way than what hercules does... he dips his paw in and licks it....then repeats 500X![]()
I'm currently pet sitting a darling Ruby cat! She is gray with tan striations, and big saucer green eyes. Next time I am over there, ill see what she thinks of a big glass of water
.Please show her this video and tell her she's being too good!In celebration of Caturday, I leave you with this video of Ruby.
Oh dear!Please show her this video and tell her she's being too good!
https://fb.watch/6dKDS21D_y/
This video is from three years ago now, pre-diabetes and when she still ate kibble and drank water outside of getting it from her food. I have one of those slomo videos! I have to dig it up. Her tongue is like a ladle.Amazing how Ruby is more beautiful every time we see her. Love this video Katherine!
Ruby sure looks healthyI'm currently pet sitting a darling Ruby cat! She is gray with tan striations, and big saucer green eyes. Next time I am over there, ill see what she thinks of a big glass of water
.
Oh - next time you video drinking, use the slow motion option, and record from the side. The tongue does not take in water like one might expect!

Hi Katherine. If you don't make me laugh, you make me smile. Ruby-doo is a beauty and I love the video. Happy Caturday to you bothYesterday on Ruby Cat's Flying Circus.
Today is Ruby's 9th day on prednisolone.
In celebration of Caturday, I leave you with this video of Ruby. Have a wonderful start to the weekend, everyone.
. Her numbers look good, you go girl 
. Have a wonderful weekend. 



Looking good Summer, great job. I hope she stays low today. Good job sweet Susie. Surf safely. Have a great weekend you two.Ruby is very pretty and love those intense eyes.

And she's not eating much. Ate a few nibbles at breakfast and then about half before I left the house, and then nothing since then. The enthusiasm Ruby showed for food at the start of pred has waned. I might start her on nausea meds again as she looks at food, licks her lips, and then walks away. My poor girl. Like you said the other day, you need to put on your patience pants. You always figure out what to do for Ruby like meds for nausea+8 = 160. Got home after running errands to a 100 point increase.And she's not eating much. Ate a few nibbles at breakfast and then about half before I left the house, and then nothing since then. The enthusiasm Ruby showed for food at the start of pred has waned. I might start her on nausea meds again as she looks at food, licks her lips, and then walks away. My poor girl.
I know the numbers will come down again, but the primary reason why I wanted to start her on steroids was to help her appetite.






Thanks, Adrienne, for cheering me up. Patience pants are painted on me at this point, I haven't washed them in weeks!View attachment 61310
Like you said the other day, you need to put on your patience pants. You always figure out what to do for Ruby like meds for nausea
View attachment 61310
I hope this helps although I am sure you already know these side affects. Keep your spirits up, I really have good feeling about Ruby-doo getting through treatment and remission. Sending loving, healing prayers. Tell Olive to give Ruby some hugs, maybe a nap together. Take care of Katherine as well. Hugs to all, Frank too.![]()
![]()
Hi Katherine, so happy to hear acupuncture is something that makes Ruby feel better, she’s been through a lot, it would be a lot for a person, she’s just a little kitty cat. Don’t you wish you could talk to her about all you are doing for her and then have her talk backThanks, Adrienne, for cheering me up. Patience pants are painted on me at this point, I haven't washed them in weeks!And I am aware of the side effects of the pred. The thing that seemed to really help perk Ruby up this past week was the acupuncture, and we're going back on Monday so that's good.
Have a good rest of your weekend and don’t wash those pants yet. 


You go Ruby-doo, so happy she ate.PMPS = 145. Holding steady, so hopefully the shot I just gave Ruby and the food she just ate (yay) will bring this number down.


Very glad Ruby had a good dinner!PMPS = 145. Holding steady, so hopefully the shot I just gave Ruby and the food she just ate (yay) will bring this number down.


