6/19 Peyton+4.05 55,+4.5 71,+5 88,+5.5 86,+7.5 102

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/19 Peyton AMPS 101

Was I right to go ahead and shoot .25u with his AMPS being 101? Looks like I did shoot one time at either 98/132 (6-15-14) and that was .50u
 
Re: 6/19 Peyton AMPS 101

I think you did a great job shooting today! Since this is the lowest you've shot so far, I would start out with a +1 and a +2 to see what Peyton has in store for you.

Nice shooting!!!
 
Re: 6/19 Peyton AMPS 101,+2 47

Here we go again...
I just have him a tsp of HC food. Thankfully I will be home for the next hour
 
Re: 6/19 Peyton AMPS 101,+2 47

yes, you did the right thing to shoot low.

it just seems that perhaps Peyton isn't wanting to keep getting insulin shots much longer . . . ;-) :mrgreen:

his next dose tonight is 0.1u - there are pictures of the tiny doses on the "New to the Group?" sticky.
 
Re: 6/19 Peyton AMPS 101,+2 47,+2.5 50

The HC gravy didn't do much so i gave him some more. Will retest shortly. I would be leaving to go to another meeting for work but I found someone to fill in for me. Yay!
 
Re: 6/19 Peyton AMPS 101,+2 47,+2.5 50

depending on how wide the barrel of your syringe is, that 0.1u can be very hard to draw.

One very small dose, probably smaller than 0.1u, is to press the plunger in hard, insert the needle into the insulin, then release the plunger. There will be a tiny vacuum that will suck in a bit of insulin. You can then withdraw the syringe and press the insulin dose out to see how much you have.

if you can't get the 0.1u, you could try doing it this way and see how much is there.
 
Re: 6/19 Peyton AMPS 101,+2 47,+2.5 50

Wow, Julie. This is what I was hoping for with Max. I'm so glad things are going so well!
 
Re: 6/19 Peyton AMPS 101,+2 47,+2.5 50,+3.5 56

+2 47 fed HC gravy
+2.5 50 fed HC gravy
+3.5 56 fed 8% can food
 
Re: 6/19 Peyton AMPS 101,+2 47,+2.5 50,+3.5 56,+5 56

+5 56 fed 8% again

"Come on Max! We are in this together", Peyton.
 
Re: 6/19 Peyton AMPS 101,+2 47,+2.5 50,+3.5 56,+5 56,+6.5 70

He's definitely keeping me on my toes. All the while he's chillin' in his new bed :)
Now that he went up to 70 I've gone back to 4% food.
 
Re: 6/19 Peyton AMPS 101,+2 47,+2.5 50,+3.5 56,+5 56,+6.5 70

Yep. He should surf now. BUT one never knows for sure. He might just like your company!!
 
Re: 6/19 Peyton +2 47,+2.5 50,+3.5 56,+5 56,+6.5 70,+9 77

Ha! He just lost my company for a little bit. Have to run do a meeting for work real quick. My meetings keep getting shorter and shorter :)
 
Re: 6/19 Peyton +2 47,+2.5 50,+3.5 56,+5 56,+6.5 70,+9 77

Nice shooting this morning. Nice numbers for Peyton today. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/19 Peyton +2 47,+2.5 50,+3.5 56,+5 56,+6.5 70,+9 77

Well look at you!!

Less than a week ago you were in a panic...and now you're handling those low numbers like a PRO!

Looking more and more like Peyton isn't going to be needing much more insulin and the diet change was enough to get him under control

Now if he does go OTJ soon, what are you going to do with yourself? :lol:
 
Re: 6/19 Peyton +2 47,+2.5 50,+3.5 56,+5 56,+6.5 70,+9 77

He gave me plenty opportunity to learn :) "IF" he does go off the juice I will never leave this group! Forever endeded to you all!!!
 
Re: 6/19 Peyton +2 47,+2.5 50,+3.5 56,+5 56,+6.5 70,+9 77

the saying is "this is the best place you never wanted to be."

pretty true! :-D

peyton is being a poster kitty for surfing in green today! go little buddy! cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 6/19 Peyton +2 47,+2.5 50,+3.5 56,+5 56,+6.5 70,+9 77

Thank you all! PMPS 107 and gave what I hope was 0.1u
 
Re: 6/19 Peyton PMPS 107,+1.75 61

Good gracious! This boy is really giving it to me today. He was begging to eat and I was trying to wait until +2 to test him but decided what's another 15 mins? Thank goodness I did because he's already to 61 in less than 2 hours. After his PM shot he ate 4% food. Right now I am feedin him 8% to see if I can keep him stable. Is that the right thing to do?
 
Re: 6/19 Peyton PMPS 107,+1.75 61

With the way he's going, I think that's fine!

Slow it down there Peyton...there's no prize for getting there first!
 
Re: 6/19 Peyton PMPS 107,+1.75 61

I think I've gained 10 pounds in the past 2 weeks trying to feed my stress. Somebody better slow me down too! Lol
 
Re: 6/19 Peyton PMPS 107,+1.75 61

Higher carbs was an excellent idea Julie - you are learning fast. :-D Since Peyton just earned a reduction this morning he wouldn't earn another one tonight. It's likely the depot from the previous dose influencing tonight's numbers. So, feel free to carb him up.
 
Re: 6/19 Peyton PMPS 107,+1.75 61

This is fantastic, Julie! Peyton will be off the juice before you know it, and then we get to have a party! dancing_cat :thumbup
 
Re: 6/19 Peyton PMPS 107,+1.75 61

I told him if he keeps doing so good I will have a really big surprise for him! I haven't told him what that will be :)
 
Re: 6/19 Peyton PMPS 107,+1.75 61

This boy is on a mission!! He is clearly getting sick of the juice!!! Way to go Peyton.
 
Re: 6/19 Peyton PMPS 107,+1.75 61,+2.75 35

Oh boy is he on a mission! Good gracious! I meant to check him 30 minutes later and I dozed off. Now he's at 35! Just gave him HC gravy and will recheck in 20
 
Re: 6/19 Peyton PMPS 107,+1.75 61,+2.75 35 WOW!!!

He wants off the juice in the worst way. The depo may still be full too. Is he hungry and eating it all?
 
Re: 6/19 Peyton PMPS 107,+1.75 61,+2.75 35 WOW!!!

He lapped up the gravy like he was starving. Should I continue with the gravy or give him HC can food?
 
Re: 6/19 Peyton PMPS 107,+1.75 61,+2.75 35 WOW!!!

Retest in 20 minutes....if he's still below 60, lather, rinse, repeat

Keep carbing him up until he's at LEAST in the 60's (70's are even better...they're just as healing as lower numbers) and then you can retest every 30 for the next hour...and if he's still high enough, one more test an hour later
 
Re: 6/19 Peyton PMPS 107,+1.75 61,+2.75 35 WOW!!!

The HC gravy only brought him up to 38. Just gave him more and will retest in 15 instead of 20
 
Re: 6/19 Peyton PMPS 107,+1.75 61,+2.75 35,+3.05 38

If he hangs around the 30's, I'd think about adding a drop or two of karo to his snack. We don't want him staying in the 30's.
 
Re: 6/19 Peyton PMPS 107,+1.75 61,+2.75 35,+3.25 38,+3.70 45

He came up to 45. Whew!!! I had the karo in hand! Just carbed him up again
 
Re: 6/19 Peyton PMPS 107,+1.75 61,+2.75 35,+3.25 38,+3.70 45

You bring the coffee and I'll bring some brownies or something...China's dropped from 214 to 76 so I'm not sure she's through dropping just yet

PJ party at Julie's house!!
 
Re: 6/19 Peyton +1.75 61,+2.75 35,+3.25 38,+3.70 45,+4.05 55

Bring it on! We got diet coke, Oreos and chocolate covered almonds. Diet drinks always go well with dessert :)
 
Re: 6/19 Peyton,+2.75 35,+3.25 38,+3.70 45,+4.05 55,+4.5 71

He made in into the 70's so I'm going to hold off on food now and retest in 30 minutes
 
Re: 6/19 Peyton,+2.75 35,+3.25 38,+3.70 45,+4.05 55,+4.5 71

Peyton sure has been a busy guy. I bet the 70's never looked so good before.
 
Re: 6/19 Peyton,+2.75 35,+3.25 38,+3.70 45,+4.05 55,+4.5 71

You got that right! I'm getting sooo tired and Peyton is over here snoozing :) I think it's almost coffee time ~O)
 
Re: 6/19 Peyton,+2.75 35,+3.25 38,+3.70 45,+4.05 55,+4.5 71

Don't go for the coffee. I think he just might surf and let you sleep yet. No guarantee on that one though.
 
Re: 6/19 Peyton +3.25 38,+3.70 45,+4.05 55,+4.5 71,+5 88

He's made it to 88. Will retest in 30. Thanks for sticking with us!!!

Recap:
+2.75 35 HC gravy
+3.20 38 HC gravy
+3.70 45 HC gravy
+4.05 55 HC gravy
+4.50 71 no food
+5 88 no food
 
Re: 6/19 Peyton +3.25 38,+3.70 45,+4.05 55,+4.5 71,+5 88

The coffee kept calling my name and I gave in. It's amazing what that one little sip can do ~O) :shock:
 
Re: 6/19 Peyton +3.25 38,+3.70 45,+4.05 55,+4.5 71,+5 88

I may need some ~O) too if Max continue at this pace. I'm super sensitive to it so If I do I will never sleep. I've taken to eating and gained a couple pound since this started so I brushed my teeth to make sure I wouldn't resort to ice cream.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top