6/19 Pat's Shadow AMPS=343

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
I just lost the entire post that I just wrote..... cat(2)_steam

6/18
AMPS=291 ~.75u Lev
+4=169
+8=71
PMPS=162 ~.75u Lev
+4=310
+8=324
AMPS=343 ~.75u Lev
+4=215
+7.5=string of hairballs vomit
+8=58 - no eat, syringed HC gravy. he vomited a half hour later
+9=33 syringed HC gravy with drops of karo, he kept it down
+10=52 to vet office for cerenia shot
+11=102
PMBG=91 ~no shot offered food, licked at butter, no eat
loose bowels
+2=136 licked at LC ate a couple of bites

Yesterday

I brought Shadow at the last minute before closing to the vet office for a cerenia shot. Six PM. so far, it has made no change in anything although he is not vomiting. He seemed interested in food and he ate a bite or two of LC but then turned away again just now.
He has had HC syringed earlier which stayed down. (the first syringing was vomited all up at about +9)
I thought that maybe his lack of appetite was due to the string of hairballs that he vomited at about +7 or so....but that has also not changed his lack of interest in food. He had very loose deposit just now.
Will be bringing him back to the vet tomorrow but I was hoping that he would eat something.....
This has been a very bad day and I feel so bad for him.....

I gave him a dose of mirtazapine yesterday, and he had a B12 shot the day before that. His eating has been less than enthusiastic but at least he ate something during the past few days at each meal. He seems so thin but I was encouraged when he ate. today was a nightmare so far. He usually ate awhile after passing a big hairball so that is what I was expecting today.
I am not aware of him preening too much and I have been brushing him all the time lately so the hairballs are surprising to me. This is not good. Guess I will be bringing him to the vet for a consultation tomorrow. Besides the not eating, he is acting ok. Hanging out by his toys in the living room.
S3ending hugs to you all....
 
I hope today is a lot better. I am sending good vet visit vines to Shadow and hugs to you. Maybe a visit to an IM vet would be good. He needs help and if your regular isn't doing much, then maybe it's time for a more in depth consultation.

I would ask the vet about Ondansetron and Cyproheptadine. He does need to eat. I know pancreatitis is hard on the bean, too. Been there.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top