6/19 mocha pmps 59 +1 63 +1.75 41 +2 40 +2.5 60 +3.5 60

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/19 mocha amps 293 +4 241

Enough w/ RBC Mocha. YOu know you feel a whole lot better in blues and greens. Hang in there. Devon.
 
Re: 6/19 mocha amps 293 +4 241

Mocha, what's with all the meowing? Trying to get some attention? Psst...if you show some pretty blues or greens we'll all give you tons of kisses and attention, deal?
 
Re: 6/19 mocha amps 293 +4 241

I wonder what was going on that she wanted to go out? Was there a handsome Tom cat outside singing to her or something? :lol:

Hope today is a good day for her. (And you might need a nap if she kept you awake last night. ohmygod_smile)
 
Re: 6/19 mocha amps 293 +4 241

Boy, that's a lot of yellows recently....on the way down now. hey Mocha...how about some low blues? confused_cat
When you do have early morning plans? Can you pretend you are going somewhere tonight? :lol:
 
Re: 6/19 mocha pmps 59

it's days like this when I realize why there are dents in every wall in our house the same size as my forehead.
 
Re: 6/19 mocha pmps 59

PeterDevonMocha said:
it's days like this when I realize why there are dents in every wall in our house the same size as my forehead.

That made me giggle. Now, repeat after me, "The high before the break." Nice hooting.
 
Re: 6/19 mocha pmps 59

I hope you can repair the walls. :lol: You are doing awesome and so is Mocha. She seems to really like this dose.
 
Re: 6/19 mocha pmps 59 +1 63 +1.75 41

going out? at night? I'm sorry, I'm not familiar with that concept! Actually we rented a movie and bought a pizza for dinner, just a bit into the movie mocha comes strolling back in here and stares at us, like she's saying, Ok, I'm low now, come feed me .. and of course, because she has us wrapped around her paw we followed her and tested her .. got a 41 on the meter, so we fed MC food with HC gravy on top of it, and then peter decided to give her some kibble, so it kicks in in a bit, but she decided not to eat them. Peter said that mocha told him no dad, those give me high sugar readings! I got the sugar!. This is her second time under 50 on this dose so if she does it again she'll earn her reduction.
 
Re: 6/19 mocha pmps 59 +1 63 +1.75 41 +2 40

I was just looking back at your notes on your spreadsheet, where you said "I don't think these carts are good." I think the cart is good. ;-)
 
Re: 6/19 mocha pmps 59 +1 63 +1.75 41 +2 40

Look at Mocha go again tonight! I think, I think... I see a dosecrease with my little eye.... do I? :mrgreen: (I really wish there was a toothless smiley)
 
Re: 6/19 mocha pmps 59 +1 63 +1.75 41 +2 40

I'm a little confused, why do you keep giving her kibble? Would that not be why she's jumping in the AMPS after a low night? It stays in their systems much longer doesn't it?
 
ok, so she has stayed steady for the last hour after a cocktail of MC w/ karo syrup mixed into it. We are now headed off to bed, and will do spot checks as needed. Our hope again is she will surf the night and not sky rocket, but you never know with this cat.

Nat, we are feeding her kibble because someone on here told us it takes a few hours for it to actually kick in, we were hoping by her eating it early in the cycle it would help "float" her along later in the night, whereas the gravy is more instant. We had 8 pieces down for her, and she only ate 3. Guess she wasn't that interested in them anyways. Sometimes it seems like the HC we are using anymore doesn't work on her.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top